Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is about a block south of a very rough area. Next to a big road so there's loud traffic all night. A battery in the remote for the TV blew the next one I got didn't work. The room was clean and in very good shape. Checking in/out was easy.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Toronto, Ontario

Good value

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our group visited Pittsburgh for a weekend hockey and football outing, looking for the basics. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. This is an older facility with modest sized, fully equipped rooms. We would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

For the price, not a good value

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Room smell, cleanliness, decor, paint job
Location: Close to downtown, shoping
The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was ok, but the room was outdated, had a bad smell and seemed just to be surfaced cleaned. The paint job and decor in the room made it seem like it was a room just used for hourly visits. I felt uncomfortable staying there.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

Pleasant and inexpensive stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant. We stayed for two nights and chose the hotel because of it's price and close vicinity to downtown Pittsburgh. The only complaint I had was that there were no extra pillows or blankets. I called the office for extra items and the gentleman said he would look to see if he had any and call me back, but he never did.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Maryland

Just Outside the city

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay for visiting family. Room was fine. Continental breakfast was convenient although I never got to try a waffle since they had already stopped serving by the time I got there - maybe 9:45??? Would recommend. Fair price. Nice location for restaurants and main road access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Review Econo Lodge Erie - 8050 Peach St.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: convenient
Booked 1 room for 2 seniors at this Hotel for Sun . Oct.11, through on Sept. 27,2015. Booking said $ not refundable and cannot be cancelled or changed, no need to call hotel to reconfirm reservation. Website is affiliated to a seniors membership. When I arrived to check in. hotel had no record.It took roughly about 90 minutes going back and forth with the booking website and the hotel, including hang up calls. I can tell you this was very frustrating. The lady at the front desk was kind enough to ask the website person on the other end if they would forward their documentation re booking. I gather this did not happen as I just paid for another room. My concern is that this does not happen to another person, especially if you are in another country. and secondly that I would not be billed twice for a room.This AM I called the website line and was assured by a lady that I was billed only once. I will follow up on this billing. I recommend calling the hotel to reconfirm your reservation in light of my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled Terible. Not sure what they use clean the room. Very stuffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 stars all the way

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely not worth the price. Old, small and not up to par.
5 out of 5
by Rose from Buffalo, NY

Close to the i-79

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location is convenient to the highway if you're just passing through. It's also not terribly far from downtown Pittsburgh, but not as close as I'd have liked since going downtown was the main reason for my stay. As far as the rooms, they are showing their age a little, but amenities were all updated and it was definitely clean. Beds were pretty firm, so be prepared for that. I prefer a firm bed, but my friend snored all night because of it. All in all, the price was reasonable for the result and they even let us check in early when I asked nicely!