Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I have visited Pittsburgh many times and the room at the Embassy Suites was one of the best ones I have stayed in. Very quiet, did not hear a lot of noise from other rooms even though the hotel was sold out.
4 out of 5
by Del from Missouri

One night stay near Pittsburgh.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable room. Loved the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Erie, PA

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Whenever I have to travel to Pittsburgh, I try to book at this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast buffet with the made to order omelets is fantastic!
2 out of 5
by Amy

Cold pool area

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here multiple times over the years. I was extremely disappointed in the pool area. The pool was about 82 degrees but the room the pool was in was 61 degrees and it is only March, everyone was shivering, also the Jacuzzi was not functioning. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit Thirsty

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good experience. Several of the soda machines were out and not addressed even after we informed staff of the issue several hours earlier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, pa. airport location

Sweat box

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Checked into room, smoking room but reaked of smoke. Turned down the heat cause it was so hot and stuffy. It never did cool off w me dropping the thermostat to 60 at 4am due to it still being extremely hot. Hardly slept due to hotness and general stuffiness. When checking out was never asked how my stay was, just took my keys and said goodbye. I have enjoyed other embassy hotels just not this one!
5 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We are 80yr. No one to help us with luggage. No cart available coming in or leaning sat pm family came to eat waited 1 1/2 hrs to get food. Kids running up and down halls. Really gone downhill from many other stays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Family friendly retreat

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This place was better than we had hoped! Parking was secure, we were worried about staying downtime and nearly all other hotels charged for parking. Breakfast was included and the variety was surprising. There was a free happy hour in the evening as well. The courtyard views were stunning. The kids loved the waterfall, pond area and jungle like feel. The Koi were a treat to feed and relaxing to watch. Pool was bigger than most and went to 5'8" deep. Pool was well maintained and private, all the workout equipment didn't look out over the pool area. Rooms were spacious, comfy and clean. My daughters love hotel Transylvania. The got a kick out of going to hotel Pennsylvania and now love the Embassy Suites!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay...However Rooms Not Very Warm in Winter

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Room Layout, Free Breakfast, Beautiful Courtyard
Cons: Warmer Rooms for Winter
Location: Robinson Town Mall, Settler's Ridge, Near Airport & Business Districts
As soon as we arrived, the staff were very welcoming and efficient at check-in. The artificial forest, waterfall, and live fish in the courtyard streams make you feel like you're on a tropical vacation in the middle of winter. The layout of the rooms were spectacular, and the breakfast is by far one of the best. The only disappointing part was that we could not get the room warm enough. We set the thermostat to 85 degrees, and it was still freezing. However, we have stayed in this hotel during the summer, and the climate control is perfect.