Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. The staff happen to be incredibly friendly. They upgraded me to a bigger room. They gave me free on call unlimited snacks. The only issue is breakfast gets packed. So, be prepared to wait 20-30 mins for an omelet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to hold a family reunion!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed sitting on the veranda in the evening.
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to the airport and a major shopping center about three miles away.
As a family, we went to Pittsburgh to visit our niece who is planning to wed in August, 2017. We scheduled the meeting because my sister, and her husband, who live in Turkey, were making a visit. The hotel provided the perfect place for this family reunion (14 guests in all in four rooms). We enjoyed breakfast in the morning and the manager's reception at 5:30 pm. The hotel was in easy driving distance to downtown Pittsburgh which we toured on Saturday. The staff was extremely pleasant!
4 out of 5
by Penny from Milwaukee

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was good just as described on Hotels.com. there was a wedding reception taking place so there was noise coming from the large open central area of the hotel that could be heard even in the sleeping area of a deluxe king suite.
5 out of 5
by VINCENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Clairton

Love this place

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I go every year for my daughters birthday so her and her friends can swim love the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect for a family or a one night getaway.
3 out of 5
by Kirsty from Reubens, Idaho

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle service not easy to access called and just kept ringing...ended up taking a taxi. I did get reimbursed. Hotel was noisy due to Prom night, lobby difficult to maneuver due professional photographer set up. We ended up leaving due to noise, slamming doors, and loud voices from lobby...we were on the 4th floor. Public areas need a little cleaning up baseboards dirty, more detailed cleaning in elevators...caution wet floor signs were left in a elevator.
2 out of 5
by James from Harrisburg

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby was very nice. Staff was pretty good. Room was worn and the linens smelled dirty.
4 out of 5
by Roseanne from Tulsa

Interior garden is lovely

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The courtyard is old fashioned and lovely. It's a real garden with plants, trees, footpaths, bridges and a babbling brook. The restaurant sits in the middle of this and that is nice. The food was good too! The rooms are large and OK. Comfortable bed. But everything is brown. I mean everything. It could use some color. The staff is wonderful. One young woman named Rachel went out of her way to help me when I needed help. She should get a raise! For those who need accessible spaces, this hotel can be difficult. There are ramps, but the floors are rough brick and stone in many areas. It's hard to use a wheelchair or walker on those surfaces.