Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay...However Rooms Not Very Warm in Winter

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, Room Layout, Free Breakfast, Beautiful Courtyard
Cons: Warmer Rooms for Winter
Location: Robinson Town Mall, Settler's Ridge, Near Airport & Business Districts
As soon as we arrived, the staff were very welcoming and efficient at check-in. The artificial forest, waterfall, and live fish in the courtyard streams make you feel like you're on a tropical vacation in the middle of winter. The layout of the rooms were spectacular, and the breakfast is by far one of the best. The only disappointing part was that we could not get the room warm enough. We set the thermostat to 85 degrees, and it was still freezing. However, we have stayed in this hotel during the summer, and the climate control is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Only complaint bar closed at 1130 sat eve- otherwise- room very clean- staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In for Steelers' Game

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere and breakfast.
Check in went really smooth. The front desk was very helpful and answered any question we had. We took the shuttle to different locations and the service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
This is a nice place to stay and the food is great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Breakfast and cocktail hour included!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Fantastic experience. Good breakfast. Friendly staff Fun cocktail hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

favorite Pittsburgh hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel in Pittsburgh. Only negatives, hot tub out of order(not indicated on hotels.com website) and that you have to pay for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewerton, NY

Everything was wonderful!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Staff, food, drinks and room was awesome. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Everything is fine but sofa bed is not good. And room bed was a little sink status on middle part of the bed. It is time to change the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Cumberland, MD

Nice hotel but no spoons for the Kids at Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and fun for the kids. They like riding up the glass elevators waving to everyone. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and we only stayed two night. The only issue I had was we went to eat at 9:30 and they were all out of spoons. When I asked for some for the Kids to eat I was told that they had none clean and we were out of luck! I mean, I would have washed my own so the kids could eat cereal. So we had to find our own spoon from other people eating and wash them in the bathroom ourselves. I was a Chef at a Marriot years ago and this embarrassed me! Spoons are cheap but returning customers are worth a lot more.