Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are quite spacious and clean . Staff was quite fast checkin. Location is close to public transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Airport. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not too impressive.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The first room we were taken to was dirty and smelled of stale cigarette smoke (the hotel is non-smoking). My wife moved the curtain and found spider webs and cigarette butts behind the curtain. My wife had us moved to another room. This was slightly better, but still not great. We purchased cleaning materials and cleaned it ourselves. Though the carpet was still so-so. We will probably never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, room had a funcky smell.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: room smell
Location: good restaurants and good access to highway
tried to air out room but once window was closed funcky smell came back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The facility was clean and well maintained. Has a convenient gym, kitchen amenities that I wasn't aware of until the day before I left, but was impressed they had it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not a good experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
It was not clean, the room was smelling bad though was nonsmoking. Had to go down get the febreeze sprayer and spray myself. We were 4+1 and still there was not enough towels and toiletteries. Had to go back and get them. There used to be never at the desk had to call and wait for atleast 2 mins. Above all the ceiling was leaking and the water was going straight to the A/c machine. We checked in late say 9:30 pm so we were tired and went to bed and found it only midnight and was worried the whole night, told them early morning. Attached pics. The breakfast was grab and go and I don't think it was mentioned during the reservation, it was just breakfast free so thought it was a proper breakfast , was very diappointing.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was recently updated and nice. The hallways and room were drab and felt like people still smoke in them. The beds were stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our room decor and beds did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

So disappointing.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Everything
From the moment we walked in, I should've walked right back out. The staff was not friendly or inviting. The "continental breakfast" consisted of coffee, tea, and packaged oatmeal. As soon as I walked in the room there were two wet towels on the bathroom floor, the packaged soap was open on the sink, the floor was wet with a three foot radius around the air-conditioner, and an open bottle of water on our night stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the multiple issues you encountered. To uphold our company's high standards, we will ensuring that a manager is checking all rooms that guests are checking into moving forward. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sherri from Edinboro

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet.We basically used it just to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to see that our staff provided you with a clean, comfortable room to sleep. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.