Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointed and Unhappy #1138527581822

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer Service!!!
Location: Great location to shop and dine.
From the time I had checked in, my reservations were incorrect and they would not even accomdate me. I reserved two rooms both with double beds. They gave me two rooms with queen beds. This was inconvenient to me because I had two teenagers and my boyfriend with me. Then we couldn't shower because the drain was not letting out the water. Finally, we requested a toothbrush and I was told that they didn't have any. To top everything off, they charged my card twice and then charged my boyfriend's card. I realized this after I was already home and I called to inform them of the error. He then tells me that he reimbursed my card when he had done it. However, I asked him why didn't he tell me when I was in the lobby for an extra 10 minutes waiting for my boyfriend to be charged. He was not apologetic basically he told me that I was reimbursed and it will take 2 - 3 days for me to get my money back. So, we were charged 3 times! Pending on one reimbursement! I am very upset about this whole experience and will not recommend Extended Stay in Monroeville to anyone. This was my first time going through Expedia and I hope you guys read this message.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean, welcoming and quiet. Staff displayed positive customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so glad that you found our staff welcoming and professional. It is also great that you had a quiet, comfortable experience with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by Demetria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff left us behind a steel curtain when arrived

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff did not greet us and left us behind a steel security curtain. Looked down the whole time he was trying to locate our room reservation, which took over 5 minutes. Also found a bug underneath the pillow when pulled down the sheets so we immediately went back down, cancelled the room and waited for acknowlegement of a credit and went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional and prompt customer service. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overcharged my credit card and just said sorry. Room has Kitchenette but you have to go to the front desk to get anything to use it in....pots, pans, glasses, utensils, etc. There is not room service everyday and we had to go to the front desk to get new towels. Second morning there was no coffee ready and they were out of muffins......well they had put out the alotted muffins for the day and the guy that came after me pitched a fit and Omar reluctantly brought more out. Total trashy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as properly stocking our grab-and-go breakfast. Additionally, I will retrain our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional and prompt customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Teresa from Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was low budget, lower than I expected. The room was dirty with toothpaste on walls, brown ceilings, and dust. I couldn't grasp the concept of a full kitchen with no supplies in it, nor did I understand why there was no coffee maker or hair dryer. I have always found those two items anywhere I have stayed. My first time at an extended stay & my last.
1 out of 5
by Max from Brooklyn NY

Fire Alarm

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fire Alarm went off @ 2am. Staff wasn't knowledgeable enough to bring power back after alarm was finally silenced. Sleep ruined. No Wake-up Calls @ this location. Clean New Hotel - poor service and where's the breakfast?