Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice & comfortable. ..............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had a comfortable experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed here for two weeks! It took a little work but we remained comfy for the stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your comfortable two-week stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was a great time.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the classic look and staff were good. Breakfast and coffee was nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read how well you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY bathroom

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The bathroom was dirty, the front desk staff was very unprofessional-wearing t shirts. I've never stayed in a hotel where I've had to ask for a hair dryer. There were dirty linens hanging in the shower. The "breakfast" was shameful. Plastic wrapped muffins and instant oatmeal. No thanks. I guess you get what pay for. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to home and price
Location: Lots of places to shop and eat in the area
Stayed here for night because we had our hardwood floors redone and could not access our bedroom or bathroom while floor dried. For the price, the room was pretty good. Our one issue was the lady who checked us in. She seemed to have an unpleasant attitude, kind of like we were bothering her by checking in. The guy who took over after her shift was pleasant when we asked him about the breakfast hours. Also the guy who was working the desk when we checked out seemed pleasant. We were under the impression that the hotel offered a continental breakfast but that is not the case. They offer a grab and go breakfast (coffee, packs of oatmeal, granola bars, and packaged muffins).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business trip. Great Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great location and excellent staff. Very helpful... Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is good to know you valued our convenient location and helpful staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disapointing stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The room itself was clean, comfortable and quietly heated.
Cons: Attitude of staff, continental breakfast, and concern for needs of travelers.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, city of Pittsburgh
When finding no amenities in the room, told by check-in staff (proudly!) that all amenities (hair dryer, coffee maker) had to be requested. Nothing was left in the room. No decaf coffee anywhere or anytime on premises. Did not even provide a plastic cup in the bathroom! Continental Breakfast was worst and most minimal I have ever experienced (with of course no decaf, instant or otherwise) and no apology for any of the inadequacies. Stayed in several other Extended Stay America hotels in the past with much better results.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I apologize for the rudeness of the front desk staff and also for the lack of breakfast items and amenities. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BED BUGS

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleanliness through out the Hotel.
DIRTY STAFF AND HOTEL and the continental Breakfast is granola bars and muffins. What a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I apologize for the hotel cleanliness not being up to standard. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible room , dirty, can under the bed ,

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: just that is in a good location
Cons: everything
old furniture's, chair really dirty, toilet did not flush, we has to flush it like 3 times at least so all the dirty can go
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at and that we didn't meet your expectations. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Overall uncomfortable. Toilet was filthy.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Next to a nice bar. Kitchen in room but they don't tell you if you need anything for it they have it at desk.
Cons: Breakfast was a granola bar. bed was very uncomfortable. Staff not friendly. Toilet was nasty around base of bowl.
Location: Nice restaurant bar next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the bathroom wasn't very clean and the staff wasn't friendly. We will work on making sure our housekeeping staff is cleaning to standard and that rooms are being double checked before guests check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.