Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: I really like the staff and location. I also like having a kitchen. We don't cook there, but we have breakfast
Cons: The housekeeping staff should clean the stairwell and hallways more often. The rooms are certainly cleanness enough.
Location: Not much but visit family
We always stay there. It's close to family. The staff are all very accommodating. The room is clean. The only complaint I had on my last visit is that another guest left trash outside of his door and it was there for two days. It smelled so bad in the hallway that I brought it to the trash room myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation and shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Clean, large room. Nice size refrigerator. Two burner stove. Clean bed and decent closet space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hloiday stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, dog friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see our staff made a positive impression through good customer service and that you valued our pet-friendly policy. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was perfect except for very little pressure in the shower. We were in for thanksgiving so didn't need any breakfast. The lack of a hot breakfast was perfectly fine with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor service.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I will never stay there again. The service was horrible and the the coffee provided in the morning was like water. There was nothing to like about this experience.
Cons: I reserved a room with two beds as it was a male friend and I that went to the Steelers game. When we arrived the front desk attendant assigned us a room. After dragging our luggage up to the 4th floor, we discovered he gave us a room that was already occupied. We then had to lug our bags back down to the front desk. Following much ado he finally found us a room. When we finally got to it, there was only one bed in it. I told the guy I had reserved a room with two beds he said there was nothing he could do until the next attendant came on duty in 30 minutes. They never got back to us to resolve the problem. It was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. The guy was an obvious homosexual so making two men share a bed probably had no effect on him whatsoever.
Location: We just slept and left so we didn't pay much attention to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Free breakfast was a joke.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, had to call down for clean linens for day 2 and go get them myself. Would be nice if at least coffee maker was in the room and few utensils. Tried calling twice before I got there, hung up on before I could even ask a question. Definitely will not recommend or stay here again. Very disappointed. I have stayed in this chain before and was happy. Not sure what is issue with this location.
Cons: staff, room amenities staff was lazy in my opinion. room was bare, and free breakfast was a joke granola bars, muffins and instant oatmeal not my idea of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure our front desk staff communicates at check in about our dishes and amenities we offer to all guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

close to family

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to family. Nice to know about the extended stay close to my family if I need one. The wyfy.
Cons: Clean out microwave.
Location: Can't say.
I was in Pittsburgh for a quick visit with family so I didn't need the kitchen facilities. The bed was firm enough for me and it was close to family not too noisy inside the hotel although there was highway noise. The microwave and kitchen were not clean. I did not see any evidence of pests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that housekeeping had missed cleaning your microwave, I will make sure to mention this at our next staff meeting. Still, we are happy to know that we were the right location for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Not enjoyable and was double charged... above quoted and "payed" rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were double charged for your stay. In response to your feedback, I am addressing with our team so that this type of indecent does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you play Pokemon Go this is the place to be.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
nice hotel, clean, recently fixed up. Staff was friendly, they let us use a hair dryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you valued the cleanliness of our hotel and our friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for what I was looking for.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We only used the hotel for one night and it was just to sleep at. The minimal time we were there, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am more than pleased to see you had a pleasant stay for one night at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.