Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Slightly overpriced but convenient to friends

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to friends we were visiting
Cons: Price
Everything was as advertised but thought price a little high. Surprised at buildup of taxes which is a state requirement not the hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you writing a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see our location was close you your friends, but I am disappointed you felt our price was high. Overall I'm glad you were able to have a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Comfortable and pet friendly

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly.
Location: It's out of the way but not difficult to get to. Not sure what, if anything is in the area to do. We just traveled to and from my family's house.
My husband and I were in town for my nieces' college graduation. We had to bring our dog with us. The hotel was very accommodating to having a pet. They even have door magnets to alert house-staff that there is a pet in the room. There is an area, behind the hotel, to walk your dog without making you feel like you are trespassing. The room was comfortable and the staff at the desk were very friendly. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our professional customer service and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff are very friendly and enjoyed the stay in the hotel and recommend for people who are looking for hotel with Stove and like to cook their own food
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our fully equipped kitchens! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Janie

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. They have bed bugs! I checked the beds and didn't see any signs the night I stayed but in the morning we found 2. Gross! Never again will I stay at this hotel. Staff was no where to be found when I jetted out of there. Poor service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will work with our staff to make sure each guest receives professional and prompt customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian Mississippi

Beware that bathtubs do not have overflow provisio

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put in a tub overflow!
Location: I was attending a funeral so it was convenient to family
I have seen this before at hotels. It is stupid because one serious overflow can cause more damage than the money they saved on the whole floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you experienced with our bathtubs. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a few days

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fit our needs perfectly. Having a refrigerator and kitchenette was invaluable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Coffee in lobby was really good as was the breakfast selections. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and our fully equipped kitchens. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Summersville

Clean, Comfortable & Great Value

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a short overnight stay for us. The room was clean and comfortable. No hair dryer so I just ran up the street and bought one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication regarding our amenities. We provide hair dryers upon request at the front desk, and will make sure we are communicating this during guest arrivals. Still, we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay overall and found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Reading

great hotel if you're staying for more than a day.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
perfect hotel. got the room I requested, and even though it was a pet friendly one, I wouldn't have been able to tell unless they told me. it's also basically the only hotel with a stovetop and full size fridge, as well as all the pots and pans and stuff like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Landon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels