Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Driving to NYC from Chicago and stopped over here. Very nice place, friendly staff, clean rooms. Not very far at all from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Positive review

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We would stay here again. Convenient for us and clean. In an industrial area, but we didn't stay there for the view. Family Restaurant in front of the hotel. We drove down the street to Carmody's Grill which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The room could have had a TV schedule, phone book and maybe a map of the area.
Location: Had two events to attend and the Hotel was centered for timely attendance.
This hotel was located in the best location for the events we planned to attend. The staff was cordial, the accommodations comfortable and the breakfasts adequate.
3 out of 5
by Stephan

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was unmanned when we arrived. Took approximately 7-10 minutes for someone to appear and by then there were three or four people waiting for the grumpy front desk person. At breakfast Sunday morning (7:30 AM so it wasn't late) they had no ketchup. Most places also have coffee available 24/7, but they did not. Not a big deal but would be a nice add. After night number one, the room was given a cursory cleaning - not vacuumed, trash emptied, bed made. Overall, things were OK, but not great. Would stay there again but it just wasn't a top notch experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephan, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of service that you received; this is not indicative of our norm. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an improved level of customer service. Sincerely, Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Nice and easy access fromfreeway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Looked very new inside. Good breakfast
Cons: The fan for the heat was noisy.
One of the nicest hotels i have stayed at. Upon walking into lobby i could tell right away how nice and clean it was.Greeted promptly.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Never signed anything upon arrival - just provided my payment and ID and was given key cards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good! Never been to Pittsburgh before but this place totally helped when it came to looking for a hotel! It was wonderful!!!
2 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Robyn Kovach General Manager