Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We had a good stay. Tbe continental breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
It was an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was delicious like always. 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Close to Hgwy.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Cleaner windows to view river.
Location: Close to highway. Probably good for visitors to hockey or baseball games.
Easy access to Hgwy 79. Some road noise in room. Had a view of river out rear of hotel. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, good bed and hotel. Only stayed overnight so can’t comment on other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close but far from Pittsburgh

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Great place right off the interstate, but it's proximity does allow truck noise. Otherwise comfy, super clean, quiet, nice river view on one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Clean, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Clean, friendly and helpful staff, no hot tub, but pool area nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, Thank you for the wonderful review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Neville Island! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. We cannot wait to welcome you back as our guest again soon! Robyn Kovach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Room was kind of snall, the one we stayed in last time was much bigger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stopover on a long drive home

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very Friendly lady at check in. Gave us a room with a lovely river view and an excellent recommendation for dinner. The only reason I didn't give the room a perfect five was due to some scuff marks on the bathroom floor and a few tub stains. But since we only use it to shower so who cares? Also the air conditioner fan rattled a lot but because the noise was constant we were able to block it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Williamsport, Pa

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2018
The pool area was not heated and the water was ice cold so I could not use it. The hotel staff was working on the venting system in the pool area. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College

Super clean and cozy

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Besides its cleaness, the whole staff was very kind and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us, and that our staff showed you what the Marriott spirit of service is all about! Thank you for taking the time to recognize their service excellence. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Neville Island! Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Need to team up with some local restaraunts for discounts on food, especially delivery places. Place a card or menus in each room for ppl who book under corporate stays