Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn’t stay there again without necessity

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The area across from the street from the hotel is not desirable to look at. The hotel pool smelled so strongly of chlorine, one day after trying to tolerate it so my kids could swim, I ended up with a headache the remainder of the day. The breakfast options didn’t change from day to day and the breakfast staff was only one guy who seemed to be overwhelmed and didn’t provide the best of service. There were stains on the shower curtain, the curtains and the entry way to the room. I wouldn’t deter anyone from staying there, but I also wouldn’t recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
The staff were friendly and it was clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and only got a few hours of sleep :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your travel needs and for the kind compliments on our staff. While overall you had a satisfactory stay, we do apologize for the uncomfy bedding. We have your comments under further review to make sure we are meeting our standards and yours moving forward. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels. Best, Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Room right along the river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Good hotel but staff was not at the Marriott's standard. At the check-in, I did not feel welcomed. Instead, it seemed the front desk person was being bothered by us checking in. Breakfast counter area is very limited and again, service received was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear VisitorsInPA, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We apologize for the problem you experienced with our service. Your total satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret the inconvenience this caused. We appreciate your patience and hope you will stay with us again for a more gratifying experience. Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 23, 2018
We stay here once a year to visit family. We like the north side rooms with view of the river and the fire pit outside. Only thing missing is a bar and better snack selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgway, PA

Posted May 5, 2018
It was a wonderful experience! The staff were so helpful and always so nice. Our room was small but, perfect for what we needed! Comfortable bed. We did find a random hair tie behind the chair which was weird.. they may not move the things around when they clean but, no big deal. The breakfast was wonderful too! Location was nice, outskirts of Pittsburgh but, close enough that it didnt take us long to get into the city. We will have to go down again soon and we will definatly be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We had a good stay. Tbe continental breakfast is great.