Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2019
The staff was very cordial and the rooms were a good size. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a stay in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 1, 2019
I love everything about this hotel and am looking forward to my next visit. The hotel is in a great location with plenty to do within walking distance. The staff was so nice and helpful....a true pleasure .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2019
One of the lovely hotels convient to a shopping district staff exceptional especially our housekeeper & the young lady who checked us in. Enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom, ca

Posted Sep 16, 2019
Close to restaurants and roadways for travel Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ligonier, PA

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Fantastic property! Great location, very clean, truly enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 2, 2019
Horrible service! Our room was not cleaned and no one cared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North/McCandless. Please accept my apology for the challenges you experienced with your stay. I have already reviewed your comments with the Housekeeping and Front Desk to make sure corrective action is taken. Our Goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectations. Obviously on this occasion the hotel failed to meet our goal. Again, thank you for your feedback and for providing the opportunity to improve overall operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh North/McCandless. Please accept my apology for the challenges you experienced with your stay. I have already reviewed your comments with the housekeeping and Front Desk to make sure corrective action is taken. Our Goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectations. Obviously on this occasion the hotel failed to meet our goal. Again, thank you for your feedback and for providing the opportunity to improve overall operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2019
I called the front desk to request an early check-in with an associate by the name of Chris. He explained that they were booked the night before and he would try very hard to have a room ready for me by 1:00. I told him that I understood and that we were one of the homes that lost power due to the storm. I arrived at 11:30 just to see if we could use the pool while we waited, but Chris had a room for us already. I was beyond grateful. The hotel is beautiful with all of the updates. I enjoyed the same cable package with on-demand options like I do at home. Perfect temperature and water pressure for a relaxing shower and the beds are HEAVEN! Perfect place for a reset, and I really needed one. I am a Pittsburgh native, but I felt like a tourist at check out. Completely relaxed and ready to take on the day. Thank you Chris--and I'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!