Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great views and convenient to downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Digital Marketing & Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful views and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Switzerland

A walk away Steelers and Penguins

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice Hotel with staff that seems to love their job. Great workout area, top rooms. Food at Restaurants good but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by AStehle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a stellar stay and enjoyed our health club. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, professional staff
Very professional staff, service was top-notch, room was very nice - we were upgraded to a suite which was just great. Made for a memorable, albeit short, stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was memorable, and that you enjoyed our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked to Heinz Field.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect hotel. Great service. Unbelievable view of PNC Field on the river. Staff were THE nicest people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you experienced excellent service and the gorgeous views our hotel has to offer. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel well located and staff is very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay, Thomas! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our team of colleagues! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the heart of Downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location close to a lot of wonderful restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious with modern decor & amenities. Also had a delicious late night meal at Andy's restaurant on the 1st floor of the hotel the night we arrived. Overall great experience! Would definitely recommend & stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Alexis, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful late night meal in Andys and found the location to be exactly what you were looking for! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Extremely convinient location to all major landmarks or restaurants in downtown.
Our room was very spacious and had a very comfortable king sized bed. Perfect for 2 people. I loved the fact that there was a stand alone shower and tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a very comfortable experience in your guest room! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel. Perfect location to see a Steelers or pirates game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

attractive facility close to theater district,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: see above
easy walk to most downtown attractions, a bit noisy on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, United States of America

Not one Complaint

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everything was amazing. My husband and daughter went to the Patriots vs Steelers game and it was walking distance to everything. Staff was incredible, room was the best room I've ever stayed in