Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a great clean hotel and secure. We felt very comfortable there compared to some of the local hotels. We will be staying here for all future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great views and convenient to downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Digital Marketing & Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful views and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Switzerland

A walk away Steelers and Penguins

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice Hotel with staff that seems to love their job. Great workout area, top rooms. Food at Restaurants good but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by AStehle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a stellar stay and enjoyed our health club. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, professional staff
Very professional staff, service was top-notch, room was very nice - we were upgraded to a suite which was just great. Made for a memorable, albeit short, stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was memorable, and that you enjoyed our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Fairmont

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wondeful stay! The Fairmont made my time in Pittsburgh great. Lots of great food and a very comfortable and clean room. I loved the view of PNC Park and everything was in great walking distance. When I come to another Steelers game in the future, this will definitely be the hotel of my choice for the second time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and its views and surroundings. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked to Heinz Field.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect hotel. Great service. Unbelievable view of PNC Field on the river. Staff were THE nicest people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you experienced excellent service and the gorgeous views our hotel has to offer. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel well located and staff is very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay, Thomas! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our team of colleagues! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the luxurious beds at Fairmont! We hope to welcome you back again soon!