Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
.....................................:::.............................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Location was awesome

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Sad there was no pool or microwave in the room but the bathroom was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Great location! Wonderful service! Great gym! Food is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion PA

Great location, close to the Benedum!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: remove the binoculars
Location: Perfect location, walking to restaurants and the cultural district
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and looked new! The bed was clean and very comfortable. We checked in early which was great and check out isn't until noon! The only negative I have is, the binoculars in the room to check out the view, were not clean at all. I do not think they are necessary. That is really the only thing I have to say that was a negative. I would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sharon. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you also for your comments regarding the guest room binoculars. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping department. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Pittsburgh.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This was my first trip staying at the Fairmont as I have stayed in many other hotels in Pittsburgh. What a fantastic place. The room is absolutely beautiful, located in the perfect spot downtown walkable to so many bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a first class hotel. It's not cheap but absolutely worth the money. My wife had a great massage that she would recommend as well. Thanks for the great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to learn you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: We didn't use it, but the electronically integrated desk to the TV was very cool. Next time I'll bring an Ipad. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Cons: The only thing that wasn't perfect, was they forgot the syrup for our french toast when we ordered room service, easily fixed with a phone call.
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh. Excellent dining, night life, sporting events, and shows to see.
We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. The concierge was fantastic. I called ahead to have flowers in our room before we arrived. Everything was taken care of for me, and beyond expectation. When we arrived the staff was extremely pleasant and willing to do anything they could to make our stay as great as possible. Dinner reservations, transportation, room service, or anything else we needed was handled with the best hospitality. I will definitely return to a Fairmont Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, Thomas. I am delighted to learn we were able to make your anniversary celebration so special. I will share your feedback with our concierge team and recognize them for their outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Perfect location in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in an check out.
Location: We chose the place for its proximity to the Consol Center. We were in town for a concert. The concert was a ten minute walk away.
Every single part of our overnight stay was quick and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Eric. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Columbus, OH

Great Hotel, needs free Wifi.

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here for my anniversary two years now and it's an incredible view of the city and river from the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Shaun. We are pleased to have you stay with us for such a special occasion. Please note that complimentary wifi is available in guest rooms via Fairmont President's Club, our complimentary loyalty program. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Sindy from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night to attend a concert in the area. Excellent hotel, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent comments, Sindy. I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by kenneth from cleveland, ohio

great stay in pittsburgh

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
first time at this hotel. went to springsteen concert at Consol Energy. location was great. close to market square and restaurants. parking for $34 per night was outrageous. the hotel was beautiful and rooms were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kenneth. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope you will consider Fairmont should your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations