Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, professional staff
Very professional staff, service was top-notch, room was very nice - we were upgraded to a suite which was just great. Made for a memorable, albeit short, stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked to Heinz Field.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect hotel. Great service. Unbelievable view of PNC Field on the river. Staff were THE nicest people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel well located and staff is very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your stay, Thomas! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our team of colleagues! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the heart of Downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location close to a lot of wonderful restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious with modern decor & amenities. Also had a delicious late night meal at Andy's restaurant on the 1st floor of the hotel the night we arrived. Overall great experience! Would definitely recommend & stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Alexis, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful late night meal in Andys and found the location to be exactly what you were looking for! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Extremely convinient location to all major landmarks or restaurants in downtown.
Our room was very spacious and had a very comfortable king sized bed. Perfect for 2 people. I loved the fact that there was a stand alone shower and tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Meghan Earnshaw, Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a very comfortable experience in your guest room! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel. Perfect location to see a Steelers or pirates game
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

attractive facility close to theater district,

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: see above
easy walk to most downtown attractions, a bit noisy on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, United States of America

Not one Complaint

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Everything was amazing. My husband and daughter went to the Patriots vs Steelers game and it was walking distance to everything. Staff was incredible, room was the best room I've ever stayed in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late checking room not ready til 6

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Wifi was not free as advertiseds Xxxx Dddd Essex Sssss
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Great Staff - Friendly Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: All facets were great
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was within walking distance, market square, Heinz hall, the stadiums. Plenty to do, it was a wonderful weekend.
The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. Walter the bellman was extremely kind and helpful. Ron and Brian at the door were always friendly, gave good information and directions. Tina the cocktail waitress on Friday and Saturday was outstanding. She wave hello to us as soon as she saw us, remembered little things about us from the night before and made great suggestions about food and drinks. She was so friendly as was everyone we came in contact with. Everyone was concerned about how our stay was, it was refreshing to experience that level of service. The bellman on check out was also excellent and took care of everything for us. I didn't catch his name.