Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western NY

rock concert, close to venue

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: close to where we were going for the rock concert and close to the river. view from the 16 floor was amazing.
Cons: nothing
absolutely wonderful. more than we could have expected at a very reasonable price. staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Digital Marketing & Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jodi, Thanks for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our stellar views, our location and our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a great clean hotel and secure. We felt very comfortable there compared to some of the local hotels. We will be staying here for all future visits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tasia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great views and convenient to downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Digital Marketing & Communications Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful views and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Switzerland

A walk away Steelers and Penguins

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Very nice Hotel with staff that seems to love their job. Great workout area, top rooms. Food at Restaurants good but expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by AStehle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had a stellar stay and enjoyed our health club. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, professional staff
Very professional staff, service was top-notch, room was very nice - we were upgraded to a suite which was just great. Made for a memorable, albeit short, stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was memorable, and that you enjoyed our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh soon! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Fairmont

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wondeful stay! The Fairmont made my time in Pittsburgh great. Lots of great food and a very comfortable and clean room. I loved the view of PNC Park and everything was in great walking distance. When I come to another Steelers game in the future, this will definitely be the hotel of my choice for the second time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, and its views and surroundings. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Andrea Stehle Digital Marketing & Communications Manager