Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Pittsburgh.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This was my first trip staying at the Fairmont as I have stayed in many other hotels in Pittsburgh. What a fantastic place. The room is absolutely beautiful, located in the perfect spot downtown walkable to so many bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a first class hotel. It's not cheap but absolutely worth the money. My wife had a great massage that she would recommend as well. Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: We didn't use it, but the electronically integrated desk to the TV was very cool. Next time I'll bring an Ipad. The bathrooms were also very nice.
Cons: The only thing that wasn't perfect, was they forgot the syrup for our french toast when we ordered room service, easily fixed with a phone call.
Location: Downtown Pittsburgh. Excellent dining, night life, sporting events, and shows to see.
We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. The concierge was fantastic. I called ahead to have flowers in our room before we arrived. Everything was taken care of for me, and beyond expectation. When we arrived the staff was extremely pleasant and willing to do anything they could to make our stay as great as possible. Dinner reservations, transportation, room service, or anything else we needed was handled with the best hospitality. I will definitely return to a Fairmont Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Perfect location in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Ease of check in an check out.
Location: We chose the place for its proximity to the Consol Center. We were in town for a concert. The concert was a ten minute walk away.
Every single part of our overnight stay was quick and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with all amenities.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Ask for an upgrade as if suites are available you can get it for cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in d-town pittsburg

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night, and enjoyedit very much. New place, great rooms, really nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the room accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Stayed here to see Bruce Springsteen. Hotel was great, restaurants and bars easy to walk to. 15 min walk to Consol Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your time in Pittsburgh. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Free internet in the rooms! This should be standard in 2016.
Location: The Point Park, the Incline, PPG building, Convention Center.
Truly loved every moment at the Fairmont. Hotel was modern, clean, comfortable. Great amenities in food, drinks, and live music in the lobby. View from the 14th floor was stupendous! Bathroom looked brand new. Close to major landmarks and sites. Parking was free because it was holiday weekend - added bonus! Just a fabulous place to stay. We've stayed at four other Pittsburgh hotels and this has been the best by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff was awesome. The hotel is located in such a convenient area: between 2 train stops, just across the river from the stadiums and the casino (can walk to these places if you would like or can take the subway), tons of bars and restaurants nearby. I highly recommend it. It was a blast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Mindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed your recent stay and will share your feedback with our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great hotel with execellent amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Super friendly staff, cheap parking, clean room with super modern bathroom. Best fitness center I've ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Mindi Morin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Israel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the amenities here at Fairmont Pittsburgh and experienced friendly service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Mindi Morin Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Classy Hotel with Beautiful View

Posted Nov 27, 2015
I loved the view of downtown Pittsburgh from my hotel window. It was beautiful. The hotel staff was friendly and hospitable. The room was beautiful and clean. The restaurants and food were amazing. At Habitat my husband and I had the duck. It was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Mindi Morin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, Krystal. I am delighted to learn from the service to your meal at Habitat, you and your husband enjoyed a first-class stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Mindi Morin Director of Operations