Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Home away from home near built up neighborhood

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The HYATT House was amazing, with a fully kitchen and spacious bathroom, it truly felt like home away from home. The location is central to South Side Works, which features a brewery, movie theater, shopping, and restaurants. The free daily shuttle to downtown was extremely convenient and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be back the next time I am in Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Great location and a very private stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was in a great location of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. I went for a college basketball game and it was a short drive to and from the university. The rooms are very spacious and the feel of privacy from other guests is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near to outlets and restaurants.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was brand new. Staff were great.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Hotel near the city. Outlets and restaurants were walking distance.
Hotel was wonderful! One of the best I have stayed during all my years traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but front desk manager needs replaced

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The front desk in particular the manager and the employee with the dreads in his hair were really the worst. The employee with the dreads in his hair needs to go immediately. The manager needs a lesson in when and how to engage the guest. She instead of asking the employee that was standing right next to her was I a guest at the Hotel,she choose to grill me in a very loud and disrespectful way. The dreaded man was rude beyond words and just needs replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo,ny

Great location.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It's new and modern furniture
Location: Near shopping and restaurants
Great hotel. Almost brand new. Excellent location. Near shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel, close to movies, many restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: I chose this hotel because of the convenience in location to my destination
Cons: overall everything was great
Location: Movie theater, shopping, dining and attractions all within walking distance.
Hotel allowed me to do early check-in when needed. The staff were very polite,and my suite was very clean. The dishwasher in the unit was very helpful along with all of the kitchen supplies. The only downfall was no parking lot but if you pay to valet, you can just pull up and your car will be parked for you and waiting for you out front when needed with just a simple call from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Good hotel and location; Bad parking and pillows

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious and well-featured room. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Good location to access the Southside for restaurants and Oakland for museums and univ
Cons: Hypoallergenic pillows, cheaper parking without smokers. Sofabed had a thin mattress, so not very comfortable.
Location: Museums, universities, restaurants
The room was better than expected. The kitchen had a lot of features. The bathroom and shower were huge. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really good, with a custom omelet station. Valet parking felt like extortion, and someone got cigarette ash on my car in the garage. The bedroom pillows caused us congestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

I like the concept.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The layout, the proximity to South Side
Cons: 24 city garage parking is $15/night during the week and $3 on weekends versus $18/night at Hyatt.
Location: South Side, Smallman Street, Phipps Conservatory, Cathedral of Learning.
The layouts would be similar to a studio apt. Having the TV swivel between the couch and bed allows you to enjoy both spaces. The island allows you to cook or use it as a desk. I prefer the space of a shower instead of a tub. Breakfast was a plus with made to order omelettes. Gym and pool were sufficient enough to get a workout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Very modern and nice facilities. The only downside is that there's only valet parking - no self parking. Parking costs $18 per day. Other than that, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip but I enjoyed it