Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, il

Couldn't have picked a better hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Location was perfect; right on the river with nice paths for walking. The shuttle ran within a 4 mile radius so we were able to take it everywhere we wanted to go. The complimentary breakfast included a custom omelet station. Will definitely be our go to hotel when in Pittsburgh!
3 out of 5
by Mark from St. Louis

Horrible shuttle service

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice property and good attention to service. But the shuttle driver ruined everything. He told us to wait on the pick-up at the stadium -- and then picked up another couple. Might have been friends or relatives. Told to wait 15 minutes. After 30, called property, told the service was closed for the evening. One mistake after another.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and service overall, but I sincerely regret your experience with our shuttle. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness of these sorts of miss-communications. Thank you for staying with us and for your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Burke Flynn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kristyn from Philadelphia

Loved my stay! Would definitely return

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a great size with a stove and fridge, plus all the cups, plates, cooking supplies, etc. I really liked the room set up and the shower was great.
5 out of 5
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverview

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice 3 days
4 out of 5
by Kira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Rooms are great! has the feel of an apartment rather than an ordinary hotel room! Love this place!
4 out of 5
by Rasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel was nice and location was convenient. There were a a couple of areas where the carpet was ripped up on the edge. The bottom of my shower curtain was stained a weird red/pink color which was pretty gross. There were also quite a bit of hairs on the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our nice hotel and convenient location. I'm very sorry for the issues you experienced with your room. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay and your feedback, both positive and areas of improvement, assist us in that effort. We hope to host you again on a return visit. Sincerely, Burke Flynn General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Clean and modern. Friendly stafff. Close to shops and restaurants in south side works and walking distance to the bars in Southside on e. Carson street. My only issue was that they only valet your car which is fine but it is not designed well for valet so your car was often just parked in the middle of the street.