Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, Florida

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, excellent service. Beautiful view of the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Rafael, Thank you for that amazing review of Hyatt House Pittsburgh South Side! Yes, we did get very lucky to have such a beautiful location. We cannot say thank you enough for pointing out how great our team is with their service. We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh! E. Burke Flynn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the river with walking trails!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved this place. Beautiful views and great staff. The one draw-back... each night there was a wedding party that took over the shared patio and boomed bass notes up to our 4th floor room - all evening. Thankfully it ended each night by 10:30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great feedback! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed our stay, but please accept our apologies for the noise from our wedding guests. We do make sure to cut off the sound by 10:30 PM so our guests may rest, but we do know how it can be a little distracting, so thank you for your patience. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! E. Burke Flynn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything was great
Cons: Mandatory Valet - should be included in room cost - we will tip better then!
Location: SouthSide is AWESOME
couch is stiff - pull-out bed is horrid- breakfast is great lovely outdoor patio - but usually closed for private event Mandatory Valet went up to $18 - RIDICULOUS Great Maids - extra towels no issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

New hotel in South Side

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Newish construction, very clean, free breakfast, and great staff.
Cons: Parking costs and a less noisy HVAC system.
Location: Fantastic. Great amenities in the immediate area and very close to the running/biking trail that lines the river.
Less than 5 year old hotel in the South Side section right next door to the Hofbrau House and within spitting distance of a number of restaurants, a theater, and a large REI store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Pa

Nice hotel not far from University of Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room was clean, convenient. We had an upgrade which we were not charged extra and was very nice because my daughter then did not need to sleep on a couch!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. We had a noisy person above us and the hotel moved us to the top floor with no extra charges and provided a nice discount for the inconvenience. Breakfast buffet was excellent and their staff super accomodating. Definitely worth the price and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 3, 2017
Entire stay was perfect. Staff was courteous and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Solat

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly. Room was spacious. We were visiting Carnegie Mellon and the hotel offered a free shuttle to the college. Free breakfast, that included 'make your own omelette bar'