Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Staff did not take care of problem.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Our room was nice. We chose the hotel because of an early flight. For over 2 hours, some men on our floor decided to party. I made 2 phone calls and nothing happened. Just as I was ready to make a rhird phone call, they stopped. This was extremely inconsiderare to us and other guests. I feel the staff did not take care of the problem in a timely manner. I wasted money staying here and will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are very sorry to hear of your experience at our property. Please know that this is completely out of the norm for our hotel. After further investigation, it does appear that we have implemented our 100% Hampton Happiness Guarantee due to the inconvenience you experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a truly exceptional stay! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Rms university and airport..

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. One thing dust in the bathroom cabinet and mirror smudges beside that it would having excellent! Breakfast a plus very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the high review of our property! We will make sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! All the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel to stay in for air travel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noisy hearing system. Better quality of breakfast
Location: Airport convenience
Kelly and staff went above the call of duty in helping us in travel delays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear judy, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we will be sure to share your review with them! We have also addressed your comments to ensure your areas of concern are improved. Thanks again for the review as well as for choosing our property! Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay with shuttle to airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Because we booked through Expedia, and not through the Hampton itself, we were not permitted to leave our vehicle in the hotel parking lot for our stay, as we have previously. Huge inconvenience because we had to find a place to park. We learned this upon checking in. Hampton would not budge. So what we saved with Expedia was spent in parking, not to mention the inconvenience. I understand the policy, but didn't appreciate Hampton's attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so sorry for any miscommunication about extended parking. In order for guests to leave their vehicle with us they must book the appropriate package, the Park, Stay, and Go package. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a great review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you enjoyed everything our property has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Take care!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great however on this trip our room was. Very very warm. Everyone on the staff is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your honest feedback! We value your comments and have made sure they are addressed by our maintenance team. It is great to know that the remainder of your stay was great and we hope to see you again in the future! Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Booked at last minute

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and very clean
Location: If parking is not available at hotel Globe parking is next door. Very close to other parking lots and airport
We booked at last minute because of snow storm in Pitt and we had to take a plane the next morning. Staff was helpful in getting us to our parking lot. Next time we will drive, stay, and leave our car at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear west virginia, That you for your feedback! On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport we send a big “THANK YOU!”. Guest feedback such as yours truly means a lot to us. We hope to have you as a guest again soon! Take care!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Clean and convenient.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice. Clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for the 5-star review!! We are elated to hear that your stay with us was excellent and you were 100% satisfied. We try out best to provide this experience to each and every one of our guests and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! Best,
2 out of 5
by Rita

Hotel.com gives incomplete information

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
A beef with Hotels.com. you never told me on your website that parking at the hotel was not included and was an extra expense that I would need to add. when I book direct, the parking is at no cost during my trip. i had to drive my car to another site for parking. VERY inconvienent. you need to be up front like the other sites and let us know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rita, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so sorry for any miscommunication about fees associated with parking. In order for guests to leave their vehicle with us they must book the appropriate package, the Park, Stay, and Go package. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a high review! We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely be sharing your review with our team. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon! See you then!