Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable bed, friendly staff, close to the airport
Cons: Limited parking by front doors most of he parking is in the rear of the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean rooms, great service, and comfortable surroundings, every time! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon! All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and the wonderful breakfast.
Cons: I felt snubbed at the service desk because I booked though Expedia. Each time I had questions or needed assistance I was reminded of this by them. Help was given but no politeness or courtesy.
Location: Closeness to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are sincerely apologize about the level of service you received as this is not the norm for our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet! Thank you again for your feedback as well as for choosing our property! All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dingwall, Canada

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently close to the airport. The price was good and the accommodations were excellent: very clean room.
Cons: The desk person was polite but not totally engaged or friendly with me, as the customer.
Location: Nice Bob Evans restaurant across the street from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the five star review! We are soo happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and are happy we were able to do that for you! Take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hampton was very accommodating and reall found it a pleasant experience . Staff very cordial and accommodating. Rooms were well kept and maid staff. Was great. They did great jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rocco, Thank you for the 5-star review!! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and you were 100% satisfied! We will be sure to pass this great feedback along to our team. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you again soon! Best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

It was infested with bed bugs.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had bites over my entire body. I had to go to the doctor to get steroid medicines and creams. I was miserable for a week and my entire week of vacation was ruined. I will never stay at a. Hampton in again. This is the first time that I used this site and I am not sure if I will use it again because of this experience. I would like a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As we've just discussed on our recent phone call, we take all of our guest feedback very seriously. Upon your call, we immediately had your room inspected and, per the report, no presence of any activity was found. This report was also shared with you. It is unfortunate that even after we spoke, completed a thorough investigation, and issued you a full refund, you've still shared inaccurate information to this site. Please feel free to connect back with me should you wish to further discuss your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK would not stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not as clean as I like it carpet worn room small not enough staff to many hotels in area to try it again. Also experience with expedia was horrible!! Expedia made experience terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for providing your honest feedback! We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We will definitely be addressing and resolving your concerns with our team. Thank you for choosing our property and we you will give us another chance in the future! Take care!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel wonderful breakfast -

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and comfortable rooms and beds.
Cons: The person on duty at service station did not tell us where to park, room location or you can get a meal to go for getting a early flight.
Location: A very early flight for my son so got the shuttle -shopping at the Robinson Mall - love it.
Very nice for 1 night - could have more information about the meal to go and coffee and tea stand for drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your comments of the positive aspects of your stay such as the cleanliness of our guest rooms, free breakfast, and location! We would like you to know that we take all guest feedback seriously and are working to resolve the above mentioned issues. Thank you again for your feedback! All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Needed a rest

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The morning staff was the friendliest. Just what my wife and I needed after a long day of flying.
After a long day of air travel I needed to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you the awesome review!! We strive to show our true Hamptonality and provide great service to each and every one of our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next trip to the 'burgh! Warmest Regards,
4 out of 5
by Joohan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joohan, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! We strive to give every guest a rewarding stay. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly S.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly S., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope we will have you as our guest again soon! See you soon! Regards,