Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Staff did not take care of problem.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Our room was nice. We chose the hotel because of an early flight. For over 2 hours, some men on our floor decided to party. I made 2 phone calls and nothing happened. Just as I was ready to make a rhird phone call, they stopped. This was extremely inconsiderare to us and other guests. I feel the staff did not take care of the problem in a timely manner. I wasted money staying here and will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We are very sorry to hear of your experience at our property. Please know that this is completely out of the norm for our hotel. After further investigation, it does appear that we have implemented our 100% Hampton Happiness Guarantee due to the inconvenience you experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a truly exceptional stay! Regards,
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we are doing! We are glad you had a great stay and that you left our property with a positive impression. Thank you for your review as well as choosing our property! Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Rms university and airport..

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. One thing dust in the bathroom cabinet and mirror smudges beside that it would having excellent! Breakfast a plus very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the high review of our property! We will make sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping team. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! All the best!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It would have been nice if there was cookies or some other little snack for people leaving on early flights to have before leaving the hotel. Coffee was great but not everyone drinks coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for the 5-star review!! We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for providing your input on your most recent stay. During your next visit, make sure to stop down and grab an On the Run breakfast bag before heading out. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! All the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College road trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for visiting RMU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property! We strive to give every guest a rewarding stay. We hope you had a great time visiting the university! Thank you again for the 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! All the best!
5 out of 5
by Susan

All I needed!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the airport. Great breakfast selections. Quiet and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We truly value this type of feedback as it comes directly from our guests. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great stay and we are happy to have been able to do that for you. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the 'burgh! All the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel to stay in for air travel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noisy hearing system. Better quality of breakfast
Location: Airport convenience
Kelly and staff went above the call of duty in helping us in travel delays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear judy, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we will be sure to share your review with them! We have also addressed your comments to ensure your areas of concern are improved. Thanks again for the review as well as for choosing our property! Take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay with shuttle to airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Because we booked through Expedia, and not through the Hampton itself, we were not permitted to leave our vehicle in the hotel parking lot for our stay, as we have previously. Huge inconvenience because we had to find a place to park. We learned this upon checking in. Hampton would not budge. So what we saved with Expedia was spent in parking, not to mention the inconvenience. I understand the policy, but didn't appreciate Hampton's attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so sorry for any miscommunication about extended parking. In order for guests to leave their vehicle with us they must book the appropriate package, the Park, Stay, and Go package. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for the 5-star review of your most recent stay! We are so happy to learn that your stay with us was great and we hope you were able to enjoy all that our property has to offer! We hope to see you again soon! See you then!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a really good price! We come to the area to visit family often and we will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for the high review of your stay! We are elated to know that you have chosen our property time and time again. We value your business and hope that you continue to stay with us! Thanks again for the great feedback! Warmest Regards,