Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Weird location but it worked

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff, Excellent bedding. Good breakfast. Good coffee.
Location: Already noted above.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful including providing typed instructions on how to get to local points of interest like shopping at Ross Park Mall. Due to divided road barrier, getting onto the road northbound was awkward and convoluted but you get used to it after the first time. Turning into the hotel coming from the south is worse if you are visiting for the first time because you can't turn left into the hotel. You have to go past it to the next set of lights (because you can't turn left there either), turn right into the side street and come back out to turn left. Due to location on a busy road, it can be a bit noisy but it's not too bad. Hotel windows are fairly sound proof. No freezer section in mini-fridge. Excellent bed and sheets, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: shower curtain spilling water outside the flat stand-up shower area.
Everything you need it to be. Clean fresh smelling rooms. Courteous front desk. nice bathroom. the only minor criticism would be that the flat stand-up shower room the curtain was too high and was letting water fall outside the shower area requiring a little mopping up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some issues.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our first room allocated after check in had been tidied I.e beds made, but had not been cleaned. It was filthy and disgusting. Pubic hair in the bathroom, dirty bed sheets, previous occupants belongings and rubbish on the floor. Staff were helpful and accommodating to rectify this, we were changed rooms, but more could have been done by the management to apologies for this.Aside from this a pleasant enough hotel in a convent location for accessing various parts of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, new looking. Nice fitness facilities too.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Close to the highway and a quick drive to downtown. Shopping plaza and a mall 10 minutes away.
this will be the hotel that I book from now on when visiting family in Pittsburgh. Quiet, clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantagh, New York

All around Perfect Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, location and friendly staff
This was our first time in the Pittsburgh area. We were here for the Steelers game and to also visit my family in Greensburg. The location of this hotel is within 10-15 minutes of downtown Pittsburgh and most attractions in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks to Matt for all his help with our questions. We will be back here for the next game.......Go Steelers 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will book this hotel next time when I go to Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Unfortunately this facility is located on McKnight Road whch is a 4 lane divided highway and it requires some maneuvering to get onto McKnight Road No
This hotel is close to family members in the Pittsburgh area, Its location is very conveinent for going into the downtown area or returning to the airport.very convenient to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel 15m from Pittsburgh downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for four days when we visited Pittsburgh for our son's college move in. The hotel is reasonably priced, cleaned and staf is very friendly. Breakfast is the usual affair at these kind of hotels and it saves trouble of having to find a diner for your morning coffee. Location is close enough to Pittsburgh. Overall a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading,pa

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pool. Buses convenient.
Cons: The door stuck. It was hard to open and close. 334 I think it was
Location: Buses close by. Pirates game. Lots of museums. Incline. Boat tours.
Nice hotel, great indoor pool. Close to Pittsburgh. Public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

poot location of hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get new management.
Location: We were five miles out of Pittsburg and had to go their for anything to do.
the management had a very poor attitude. The location of the hotel was hard to access, even the GPS had problems as well as the taxi.