Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel close to downtown, good breakfast and clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck,N.J

Nice hotel 4 miles from downtown.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Came to see the Yankees play the Pirates in a weekend series. I stayed an extra day to see Cubs-Pirates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean rooms and comfortable. Close to Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

We were in town for meeting

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Quick friendly check in. Staff made sure breakfast was replenished for late risers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price, amenities and location. Close to downtown, but also near many restuarants and shopping.
Cons: Vacuum under the furniture in the rooms once in a while.
Location: We went to the Carnegie Natural History Museum. This location is very convenient to downtown Pittsburgh. Ross Park Mall is fabulous.
This is the fifth time I have stayed here over the past 3 years. The staff couldn't not be more accommodating, they were so kind and pleasant. This was the first time we stayed on the first floor by the pool. Our 7 year old appreciated the closeness to the pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belington

Front desk ruined my Hampton experience.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel wasn't bad. We stayed here because it was in close proximity to the LasikPlus inn pittsburgh the day of my step-daughter's surgery. We were supposed to get a discounted rate but we're misinformed via telephone prior to making our reservation. Mistake happen, but the front desk didn't handle it professionally at all, essentially implied that I was lying about speaking to someone because " she was the only one working & she knows that she would've never said that." Poor customer service. I paid the regular rate, but getting my Lasik next week & so we booked a different hotel this time. Outside of my front desk experience, noise & uncomfortable pillows the hotel was great!
5 out of 5
by Jen

Quick overnight trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel. We stayed overnight. The front desk was extremely friendly, hotel was clean. Everyone was friendly and said ok. We visited the pool and hot tub. The breakfast had a lot of choices, both hot and cold. The only trouble we had was trying to find a left hand turn to try to get up to the business area
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice hotel. Not the best bed or pillow I've ever slept on but we were tired so it didn't really matter that much. The staff is very helpful and the pool was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Business trip to Pittsburgh

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and the desk personal were very helpful. Breakfast was okay nothing great. I would stay here again.