Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belington

Front desk ruined my Hampton experience.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel wasn't bad. We stayed here because it was in close proximity to the LasikPlus inn pittsburgh the day of my step-daughter's surgery. We were supposed to get a discounted rate but we're misinformed via telephone prior to making our reservation. Mistake happen, but the front desk didn't handle it professionally at all, essentially implied that I was lying about speaking to someone because " she was the only one working & she knows that she would've never said that." Poor customer service. I paid the regular rate, but getting my Lasik next week & so we booked a different hotel this time. Outside of my front desk experience, noise & uncomfortable pillows the hotel was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I hoped

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I was hoping for more since the overall rating for this hotel was 4.4. The heater was noisy and the bed was not very comfortable. The remote would not work the TV even though we put in new batteries. I give it a 3 star and I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to area I was visiting.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the University of Pittsburgh and relatives who live in the area.
Very helpful staff. had a problem with printer in business center. A staff member quickly fixed the problem.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, close and easy access to downtown Pittsburgh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Unmade bed and floor not vacuumed.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
When i took the beadspread off to get in bed i found long black hair and lots of pubic hair and eyelash makeup on pillows. I stripped the bed and then waited 15mn for fresh linens. I don't like making the bed. especially in the middle of the night! The floor was not vacuumed. I was told they were sorry about it. When i checked in i asked to be away from elevators to be in a quiet room. The only rooms i could get were all around the elevators. I was told the"orbitz rooms" are clustered around the elevators. I had no idea i would be treated as a lower class citizen because i booked through Orbitz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience to area.
Cons: Rooms!
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
Hotel was convenient yet to exit could only turn right. Staff was very impersonal, not overly friendly but got the job done. Room experience wasn't the greatest as walls were very thin and could actually hear the couple next door being very "friendly". Wondered if bed linen was clean as very wrinkled and looked unkept. Wouldn't stay there again which is disappointing as not many hotels in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa.

Nice place

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The pool was great. The breakfast was super awesome.
The only thing wrong with this place is McKnight Rd. If you miss the turn your going miles and miles out of your way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
we checked in at 10 pm showered slept and up at 5 to be at a gymnastic meet not much time to enjoy the hotel. Breakfast was very nice. the food was warm and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels