Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Friendly and Perfect Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location. We were only like 3-5 miles from all points of interest.
Cons: None.
Katie at the front desk was awesome to start. She explained everything you needed to know about staying in the hotel from breakfast to the shuttle. She gave us directions to Univ of Pitt and told us about all the restaurants and bars in within walking distance. The room was extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great price. Rooms were updated and bathrooms looked new. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to hospital and comfortable.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND STAY

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
THE RECEPTION PEOPLE AND ALL THE STAFF WERE KIND AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. LIKE TO STAY AGAIN THERE ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for the Money

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a really good choice for the price. The room was comfortable, clean, well-maintained, and well-equipped (small fridge, microwave, coffee maker). Lots of pillows, lots of towels. There's a free shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off within a 3-mile radius, which is surprisingly useful. We took advantage of this for our visit to the Carnegie Mellon Entertainment Technology Center. The free breakfast is pretty extensive, including hot oatmeal, make-them-yourself waffles, cold cereal, mini muffins, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, and granola, in addition to coffee and a variety of teas. There are only two areas where this hotel was not superlative: the free WiFi is weak, with security that's iffy enough that my husband's browser wouldn't let him connect; and the room-darkening curtain only covers 2/3 of the window. The other 1/3 is a sheer "privacy" curtain, which is not private at all, and lets in all sorts of street lamp light at night and sunlight during the day. If you require total darkness to sleep and are disturbed when the sun shines in, you might need an alternative method of covering your eyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Fair price at a central location in pittsburgh.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Location: On UPitt campus, right off the parkway that allows easy access to the Southside, Squirrel Hill, Bloomfield... within 15 minutes of anything good
Good location, fair price, breakfast was convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel option near UPitt

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for an exam in UPitt the next day. The hotel was clean and in the walking distance of UPitt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that the area surrounding the hotel was not safe, however the shuttle was great. We booked a king room and were given a double, but this was corrected when we asked about it. There was no issue with this. They told us that the booking just had a note on it 'King bed if available'. The only real criticism was the toilet paper was horrible. It was really thin and rough. I expected better from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Husband had to be at the local hospital at 7:30 the next day. Saved me from getting up at 3:00 to be there on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels