Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Walking distance to Pitt university.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Sheets too small for the bed. Bed has just a sheet and the bedspread. One blanket in the closet(2 beds in room). I'm sure we could have gotten another blanket had we asked. Staff was very friendly. I requested a later than normal check out and got it. They had a nice complimentary hot breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Downtown Pittsburgh Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel itself was ok. The girl who checked me in ran my card again after I'd already told her I paid on Expedia and I was charged again. Still haven't received my money back. The desk attendant didn't know what she was doing .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Close to the Hospital

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants, too.
I was in town for the birth of my granddaughter. I was looking for a hotel that was close to McGee and totally lucked out with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My step son was stuck we were away it gave him a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. Quiet. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is not a good hotel. Construction and noise was everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location to Hospitals
Cons: Plaster dust everywhere. Especially elevators. Construction crew using guest elevators. Would have liked to received the Hospital room rate !!!
Location: Very close to Hospitals.
I would have liked to know prior to staying there that the hotel was under construction/renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Decent value for the area

Posted Mar 16, 2016
My second stay, the staff are friendly and accommodating when (not just if) something minor goes wrong. My first stay they sent me to an occupied room, the second time it had minor restocking issues. Breakfast was better than the average and 24 hour coffee. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
very poor conditions as they are doing construction work to upgrade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, PA

Great customer service.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, shuttleservice.
Cons: Pillows. They were terrible. Hopefully they will be replaced during renovation.
Location: Close to University of Pittsburgh, Theatre District, Stadiums.
This hotel is currently under renovations - this is not a big deal, but just a little inconvenient. It is more than made up by the friendliness of the staff at the front desk as well as the shuttle drivers. We took advantage of the shuttles a few times and it was such a great feature of this hotel. They were able to take us to the Peterson Event Center as well as down into the Theatre district. Definitely a bonus for staying here. I would definitely stay again and looking forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations are complete.