Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, PA

Great customer service.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, shuttleservice.
Cons: Pillows. They were terrible. Hopefully they will be replaced during renovation.
Location: Close to University of Pittsburgh, Theatre District, Stadiums.
This hotel is currently under renovations - this is not a big deal, but just a little inconvenient. It is more than made up by the friendliness of the staff at the front desk as well as the shuttle drivers. We took advantage of the shuttles a few times and it was such a great feature of this hotel. They were able to take us to the Peterson Event Center as well as down into the Theatre district. Definitely a bonus for staying here. I would definitely stay again and looking forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Within Ealking Distance to Pitt

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The room was small. I was in a room with an adjoining room. The people in the adjoining room were talking late into the night. Because of the shared door it sounded like they were actually in our room. Falling asleep was difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very average for price.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortable.
Cons: facilities under renovation,
Location: walking distance to town and entertainment centre but too close to highway
Hotel under renovation very inconvenient for guests. Check out clerk borderline rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Excellent location. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel für die Durchreise oder Sightseeing

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Frühstück
Cons: Kostenloses Parken wäre wünschenswert, da man sowieso mit dem Auto kommen muss. Safe (kostenlos) wünschenswert!
Location: Am Station Square: Im "The Melting Pot" gibts super leckeres Käse- und Schoko-Fondue & Steaks. Dann die alte Incline-Bahn hoch fahren: tolle Aussicht!
Wir haben das Hotel für eine Nacht mit King-Bett Zimmer gebucht. Zimmer realitv groß, sauber, leider keinen Safe. Typisch amerikanisches Frühstück (Toast, Bagel, Waffeln, Joghurt, Kaffee ok). Parken kostet 14$ pro Tag und ist am WE recht schnell voll.Dann ausweichen auf Parkplatz ggü. Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the university campus

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a nice clean room with a view of the city. The breakfast was fine - our kids enjoyed making their own waffles in the shape of Texas. There is construction going on, with noise from 9 am to 6 pm, but we were out and about, so this did not bother us. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice and clean...coffee all night long in the lobby!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, look of the rooms, removing the parking fee
I am a Hilton Honors member, and I really like Hampton Inn brand in particular, that's why I chose this hotel. But it was not what I had expected. Very worn-down and tired rooms; at the check-in the staff initially gave me the key from the room which was already occupied by somebody else, and I found the parking fee of $14 per night in a half-emply on-site lot to be quite outrageous. The hotel is on the outskirts of the bustling University of Pittsburgh-Carnegie Mellon University area but not exactly an easy (or pleasant) walking distance from it. Overall, a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens New York

Complimentary shuttle service to shopping &museums

Posted Dec 29, 2015
It has become a tradition for my sister and I to stay here for the Christmas season for the last 6 years because of the great staff & delicious complimentary breakfast! We are treated like family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Free parking
Location: Great location.
The staff is what makes this hotel. They are wonderful.