Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University of Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Location: University of Pittsburgh, Carnegie-Mellon University,
The staff was well trained and friendly, the room was attractive, clean and very comfortable, the equipment in the exercise room worked well, and it was an overall good value and convenient to the University of Pittsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Pa

Nice hotel near PITT

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was very clean. Breakfast was nice and convenient. The hotel is within walking distance to University of Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Quit and clean hitel. The hotel staff is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

staff was wonderful and so helpful!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and staff was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: graduation from university of pittsburgh, museums
Our stay was perfect!!! Staff was quick, efficient, friendly and overall perfect. Room was so clean, roomy, just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 1, 2017
NICE PLACE very close to university of Pittsburgh. Nice cheap student food on the way to university. Have to pay for parking a no good feature $15 a day, not mentioned at the booking time. When you go there make sure you check the parking availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkasie to Pittsbutgh

Percect

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Quick trip to pick up my kids from Pitt and it was great. Staff is super friendly from front desk, breakfast restocker to cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by andre

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small, no cookies in the evening as is typical of Hampton Inns, breakfast on Sunday just okay, hotel staff allowed a dog to eat in the breakfast area during breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Ebony

Room given away

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The young woman at the front desk on Friday night April 21st was not only extremely rude, but she gave away my room and lied about it. I reserved 3 rooms for myself and colleagues in town on business. Two of the rooms were checked into without a problem. I arrived last and was told my name was no where to be found in the system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Construction or repairs too early

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Certainly did not like having banging or noises early in the morning, before 9 am I think. Get the construction or repairs done after guests have checked out!!
5 out of 5
by Sora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels