Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

staff was wonderful and so helpful!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and staff was perfect
Cons: nothing
Location: graduation from university of pittsburgh, museums
Our stay was perfect!!! Staff was quick, efficient, friendly and overall perfect. Room was so clean, roomy, just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 1, 2017
NICE PLACE very close to university of Pittsburgh. Nice cheap student food on the way to university. Have to pay for parking a no good feature $15 a day, not mentioned at the booking time. When you go there make sure you check the parking availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perkasie to Pittsbutgh

Percect

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Quick trip to pick up my kids from Pitt and it was great. Staff is super friendly from front desk, breakfast restocker to cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Construction or repairs too early

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Certainly did not like having banging or noises early in the morning, before 9 am I think. Get the construction or repairs done after guests have checked out!!
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, PA

Nice hotel close to the University of Pitt

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Hot breakfast food was barely warm at 8AM
Location: We were in Pittsburgh for a college visit. Hotel was within walking distance to everything, but hotel also had shuttle service.
We only stayed for an overnight visit. Hotel staff very friendly and professional. Room very very clean. Had absolutely no issues and would 100% recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Friendly and Perfect Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The location. We were only like 3-5 miles from all points of interest.
Cons: None.
Katie at the front desk was awesome to start. She explained everything you needed to know about staying in the hotel from breakfast to the shuttle. She gave us directions to Univ of Pitt and told us about all the restaurants and bars in within walking distance. The room was extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was perfect. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
First room bed was dirty. Chewing gum stuck to sheets that were inside out. Staff gladly changed my room which was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Wonderful staff, room and breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would return to this hotel in a minute. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great price. Rooms were updated and bathrooms looked new. Everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.