Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hampton review off I 79

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Usual Stop off I79 Never disappointed. Would highly recommend. FYI Just ask for room away from dumpsters which are emptied extremely early in the morning. Very disruptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hannah S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and for making us your usual stop! I'm glad you're never disappointed. I am going to reach out to our garbage disposal company to inquire if there is a later pick up time available as a hotel is typically booked for a restful sleep. I appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly pros, one con

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated, great selection at breakfast.
Cons: The soundproofing was not real good. I heard talk and traffic noise outdoors, and coughing of nearby rooms.
The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very comfortable and nicely decorated, great selection at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Hannah S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I'm glad you found our staff welcoming, rooms comfortable, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are the first Hampton ever built in Pennsylvania, so we have our flaws. I'm sorry that our soundproofing isn't the best. We offer complimentary ear plugs at the front desk if there's not a quieter room location to offer. I greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I appreciate the four star rating! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Trudy

Very convenient location but not clean.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite dirty. QTip and a wrapper next to the toilet. Hair and dust on the tank. Cough drop wrappers and dirt behind the end table. A chip bag, fruit loops, dirt, crunbs, and filth under the bed skirts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trudy, Your feedback is greatly appreciated and very valuable to us. I am sorry we failed you by not ensuring a clean room upon arrival. I have brought your experience to the attention of our housekeeping team so we can make sure cleanliness is not an ongoing issue. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I hope you give us the opportunity to show you the five star cleanliness and service I know we have to offer. Sincerely, Hannah S. Front Office Manager Hampton by Hilton Cranberry Township
5 out of 5
by jason

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jason, Thank you for the five star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sarah, Thank you for the five star rating. I hope we will see you again the next time you are in Cranberry.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, Thank you for your five star review. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice close to work

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: All work and no play
Clean, safe, plenty of restaurants close by, and the room was sound proof
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
GJO, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can find some time to 'play' if you return to our area again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chris, Thanks for the four star review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us in Cranberry.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Friendly staff and great breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. My 13 year old LOVED being greeted with choc.chip cookies :) Best breakfast we've ever seen at a "free breakfast" hotel for variety of foods and healthy choices. We have stayed at this hotel in the past which is why we did not hesitate to book again this weekend when we needed a hotel in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara, I am so glad that you enjoyed the cookies at check in and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us!