Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice close to work

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing
Location: All work and no play
Clean, safe, plenty of restaurants close by, and the room was sound proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice hotel close to all shopping areas

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We enjoy our stay here at the Hampton very good breakfast and my kids love the inside pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye

Very Vety Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We were welcomed very nice professional staff and clean facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcome. Service was great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Would recommend to others. Good service. They took care of every request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just a very solid all-around hotel. Friendly, professional staff. Building is in very good condition and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

fine

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location for what I wanted.
Cons: Sound proof the rooms.
The hotel is fine, though you can hear anyone in the hallway or the next room very clearly and loudly. The tv takes forever to change channels making surfing for what you want very frustrating. I wish they had in-room safes. The shower head isn't really attached to the bathroom wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness is important to us and they deserve high marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our christmas shopping was made even more fun by the relaxing, clean and comfy room we stayed in. Hotel was excellent and would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Decent Stay, Not Perfect

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This Hampton is older but they've done a good job keeping it clean. For the most part it was your typical, consistent Hampton Inn which provides decent quality at a reasonable price. Two problems with the breakfast: (1) The yogurt was expired. When I told the lady who worked there about it she said, "It's probably still OK but I can get you some from the back if you want me to." Really?; (2) My college-aged daughter asked if they had Hot Chocolate and the lady said, "Yes, upon request." She went on to tell us that they don't have it on display because sometimes little kids take too much of it and make all kinds of different concoctions just for fun. C'mon people, that's the price of doing business, put your hot chocolate out so people can see you have it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus. OH

Disappointing for the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The place is very clean which is a HUGE plus for me. I don't know if all the rooms are as tiny as the one we stayed in but wow. It's a Microtel sized room which was surprising for the price. Perhaps the room was so small because it was up against the elevator. Which rumbled very loudly pretty much all night. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast. We are going to be in the area quite a bit but will likely seek alternate accommodations.