Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great spot near the downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I had a great stay at this hotel. It is a great establishment and enjoy every second of the stay. There was no hassle checking in and checking out. The breakfast was Great! I would definitely recommend this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxed Wedding Anniversary

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had the most WONDERFUL Wedding Anniversary. Chelsea, Beverly Jr, and the whole staff were excellent! They all made us feel welcome. Everybody was accommodating. My Husband said it didn't feel like we were in Pittsburgh. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Struthers, OH

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Pillow size and comfort, clean the dust off mirrors
Location: Close distance to all Pittsburgh attractions
By no means is this a bad hotel -- it's very decent and reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. The room was a little dusty, but not to the point where it was disgusting. The pillow sizes were VERY small and a bit uncomfortable, but the bed itself was fine. The room and especially the bathroom were very spacious. Overall, you can't beat this hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great hotel, awesome staff, perfect location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
During check in my son told the people working the front desk we were in town for his birthday. Chelsey called the room to make sure she had the correct spelling of his name. Within 10 minutes she arrived with a gift bag & a birthday card. That made his trip. Chelsey was very helpful with tips of the town & her restaurant suggestions were great. Definitely will stay here on our next trip to Pittsburgh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Not only was the hotel nice and clean, but the staff here was EXCELLENT! We arrived a few hours before our check in time and Chelsea at the front desk was wonderful. Not only was she super friendly, but she made sure that we had something to do until we could check in. She had several suggestions on what we could do and even gave us coupons that we could use. She gave us our parking pass so at least we could park, and we went to the museum across the street. You honestly just don't see customer service like that anymore. The entire staff was friendly, always smiling, and very helpful. I will be staying at this hotel the next time I am in Pittsburgh for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pittsburgh Fun

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area cleanliness and stocking
Location: In the Strip District and extremely close to downtown. Straight shot
Great location, love that they have secured free parking and you don't have to valet. Huge plus! Great staff, comfortable clean rooms. Breakfast was good. I think they were having a hard time keeping up with the food demands and keeping it clean. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Penn Ave market

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Pillows a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Strip District

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: bed
Location: strip district
The staff was very helpful. The hotel was very clean. The free parking was great. The only item would be the bed could be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was our first time to Pittsburgh and it seemed like the hotel was in a nice location. The beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Our room was710 the one bed was broke down sank to the middle. It was a handicap room with no full length mirror. The tile in the shower was awlful. The lighting was horrible. There wasn't a hook in the room to hang anything on. Very Disappointing!