Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and atmosphere

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. It was my birthday and I had mentioned I was gluten free when I was discussing restaurants with them, and in under five minutes of being in my room, I had gotten a gluten free birthday treatbag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay Downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved our time! The hotel was across the street from the Pittsburgh museum and the convention center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Bedding comfort (mattress was lumpy), bathroom condition
Location: History Center, Convention Center
The location was good, but we did not sleep well due to the uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel between downtown and the strip district

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The location seems a bit boring at first sight, but it's actually conveniently located a few minutes walk from downtown on one side, and the strip district on the other. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are not super quiet, but I've seen much worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was awesome, staff was great

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great hotel, clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel close to all sporting events

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Had a problem with the refrigerator leaking. Maintence was in our room to fix it within minutes of calling. Very efficient. The only thing is that the heater was a bit noisy. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohnton, Pennsylvania

Wonderful hotel with great hp accessibility!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites! The location was perfect, and our room had a nice view of the river. I am in a wheelchair and found the accommodations to be ideal. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast provided many tasty options. We will be returning to this hotel again because we loved it! Free parking on a gated lot was an additional benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archbald, PA

Easy walk to PPG Arena.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent hotel, free easy parking, free wifi and free breakfast. The location was perfect for our purpose, Penguins hockey game, about a 15 minute walk through the beautiful city. Very comfortable bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff was excellent and very helpful. They give you plenty of information about the local area and restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and provides many amenities. In the afternoon they give their guest chocolate chip cookies, and in the morning they provide a real breakfast. Breakfast included eggs, home fries, bacon, waffles, and other continental breakfast items. Having free parking right on downtown was a big plus. I highly recommend and I am sure I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
1st time in Pittsburgh, great time, friendly people