Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel! Walking distance to PNC and downtown arrear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PNC Park

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Free Parking and a free breakfast is included. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is helpful and courteous.
Location: The Heinz History Center, Andy Warhole Museum,The strip, PNC Park Heinz Field,and Fort Pitt Museum are some of the things nearby .
We have stayed here for the last 4 or 5 years. It is within walking distance of PNC Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for entire family

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We stayed two nights with our 2 little girls. Each morning we enjoyed getting up and having breakfast right away. The staff was very friendly and gave our girls a coloring book and a cute little toy. After our breakfast, we enjoyed the pool. In the evenings they had snacks for the guests. The first night there were individual bags of chips. The second night they had warm cookies. The parking was convenient. I was pleasantly surprised that there was no additional charge for parking since the hotel is located downtown. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Very nice hotel with great amenities and location

Posted May 26, 2016
Location: Heinz Museum, Strip District, PNC Park, Downtown
The hotel is in a great spot, with on-site, non-valet parking that's included in the rate. This alone was enough to sell the hotel for me considering the downtown location. However, the front desk was super friendly, the hotel was extremely clean, and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was also fantastic. PNC Park is walkable from the hotel, the Heinz Museum is across the street, and the Strip District is right to the left. I definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located to all activities around town.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Better pillows and breakfast eggs
Location: Senator John Heinz History Center is across the street and well worth seeing. Don't miss the Inclines and the duck boat tour!
Staff were informative about restaurants and activities around the hotel and downtown. Beds were very comfortable, though pillows were small and too soft. Breakfast had many selections, though the eggs were too bouncy and rubbery for my taste. Location was excellent for getting around town and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel pour le Marathon de Pittsburgh

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: La localisation, le personnel.
Cons: La décoration qui date.
Hotel très bien placé pour les participants au Marathon de Pittsburgh. Parking gratuit. Petit déjeuner inclus + sac déjeuner spécial marathon le jour de la course Le personnel est très impliqué pour faire sentir les clients bienvenus. Possibilité d'une sortie légèrement décalée le jour de la course permettant de prendre une douche avant de repartir. La décoration commence cependant à manquer de fraîcheur pour un hôtel de ce prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kim

hotel experience

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good free breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Christian from Karlstad

Perfekt läge

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt trevligt hotell! Fint och rent, bra relaxavdelning och ett fint gym (om än litet). Perfekt läge! 5 minuter till The strip, 10-15 minuters gång till Consol Energy center, 10 min gång in till centrum. 5 minuter ner till den vackra strandpromenaden. Dugligt wi-fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

nice hotel in downtown Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We were here looking at colleges for our son. Hotel staff was very helpful, great breakfast thanks Silvia and others working the kitchen, room was spacious comfortable and clean. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room. Worked great for our large family.