Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a very quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I would stay here again. Staff and hotel was awesome and close to all the restaurants, with in walking. I stayed a the Marriott down the street last time and it was so noisy. I stayed near the elavator and ice mahine and didn't hear anything all night. Great continental breakfast too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location! Comfort!
Location: Walking distance to PNC park and the "Strip District"
We had a lovely stay at the Hampton Inn, Pittsburgh, Downtown, the location was perfect, much to see and do in the area. Staff was super friendly and helpful and available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Excellent location, delicious free breakfast and free parking in addition to friendly & helpful staff made this a great hotel. We looked forward to our afternoon freshly baked cookie! My son really enjoyed the pool. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay clean and free parking the only place to stay and park for free in pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

We very much liked our stay. Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Good location near riverfront, free parking, rooms, facilities
Cons: The only thing I will suggest as improvement is to have some warm, non-beef and non-pork breakfast item, everyday.
Location: The location near riverfront and near downtown restaurants is great.
The hotel is very well located and has excellent facilities. The only thing I will suggest as improvement is to have some warm, non-beef and non-pork breakfast item, everyday. Other than this issue, the quality of rooms, facilities, convenience and attitude of staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel Staff Awesome

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Let us park in their free lot a bit early so we could walk around the Strip before checking in. Rooms clean and comfy, excellent breakfast with choices for everyone. Loved the fresh fruit. Good location: walked to PNC Park for game, ran along the river the next morning. Stephanie from housekeeping found two garments I left in the room and offered to hold or ship them. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with river view

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean, helpful staff, big rooms, great breakfast, free parking. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great location! Having parking was a major benefit as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel near the downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good location and very comfortable staying. Staff was really good. I think they should have more options for brake fast, it's was so so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Great spot near the downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I had a great stay at this hotel. It is a great establishment and enjoy every second of the stay. There was no hassle checking in and checking out. The breakfast was Great! I would definitely recommend this location!