Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel staff were always helpful and friendly. Went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast was better than expected. The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to the strip district and bars and restaurants on Penn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very near downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Superior. Comp parking a plus especially in town big city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to pnc in Pittsburgh.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed our hotel. Close to PNC Park. Took about 15 min to get there. Free parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster county pa

Nice hotel close to train station river view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very helpful staff! Clean nice breakfast Close to Station Square lighted fountain show took tha amazing Duquesne incline train! Saw city by night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Large room that fit my family of 6 perfectly. Continental breakfast was nice. Pool is small but pool and hot tub area were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff. Family friendly near all major attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Within walking distance of PNC Park, Heinz Museum

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to sites, including strip district
Cons: Move that building out back so you can see the Riverfront better (kidding)
Location: Strip district shops, Primanti's, Heinz Museum
Great stay, albeit short. Everything like clockwork, helpful staff, nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious Room

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We stayed here for a night for a concert at Stage AE. Staff was very friendly, at check in and check out! Room was very spacious, beds were slightly harder than what we are used to sleeping on. Loved that the hotel had free parking too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Pennsylvania

Great location downtown!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was great to have free parking at a downtown hotel. It was easy in and easy out (we wanted to avoid a valet). We loved the location downtown.
Cons: Housekeeping!
Location: We walked to PNC Park, the Aviary, Point State Park, and the Strip District. We also rode both inclines.
This was a great location as we spent a lot of time walking around the downtown area. Our disappointment was with our room. I requested an upper suite with a river view (which they accommodated) . . . however, when my daughter took out the extra blanket from the closet, it smelled like vomit. We were unable to call the front desk or housekeeping on the phone, so my husband went down to the front desk. He was told there had been a wedding party in the suite before us and they knew of problems (they had already cleaned the carpet twice!). They told us we would have to switch rooms. When the cleaning man came up to check on us, he said he told them not to put anyone in our room (obviously, this one a few doors down did not have problems, was clean, and ready!). It annoys me that they put us in a room that was not cleaned thoroughly and had a blanket that smelled like vomit! They were clearly aware of problems in the room and still put us there! The next day, around 3:00, we asked the front desk if they were still cleaning rooms. They told us yes, that it was a "busy day" for housekeeping. They said they'd mark it that our room was not cleaned. When our room still wasn't cleaned at 5:00, as we headed out to dinner, the front desk man told us housekeeping had left for the day. He said he would send the cleaning man up to do it (I told him at that point, we just wanted clean towels, but it was cleaned when we returned from dinner).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nice room, perfect location for our needs. Free and easy parking.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Near restaurants, within easy driving distance of stadium and downtown. Duquesne Incline was unique and offered a great view of the city.
Great stay - hotel staff very friendly and very helpful each time I had a question. Plentiful breakfast selections in a roomy location. We got a corner room which was spacious and nicely appointed.