Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to convention center

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful hotel staff, nice large room, quiet and close to convenetion center and downtown attractions. Would stay their again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
One of the electronic keys didn't work. Not a huge deal, but a bit of a hassle. Good breakfast, more than I was expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, United States of America

First time in Pittsburgh!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: This hotel was very convenient - right in the Strip district and very close to downtown. We were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to go t
The staff was wonderful - very helpful, very informative. The room was comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was a plus and coffee was available all day. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff and comfortable stay at downtown Pittsburgh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth what I paid especially the 1st night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I was put in the room 204, everything was great until the toilet was plugged up(I had only used it once), the Manager On duty transfer me to a different room with $30 off as I reserved King and they put me in a double queen.. I had no problem with it til I had a miserable sleep, as the bed was not comfortable and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable in room 803.. It definitely was not a fun experience being on a trip and had lack of sleep, I should be sleeping like a baby, unfortunately not at this location.. It was Not worth the money I paid... I did not pay for a motel 6 experience but I felt that's what I got.. Extremely disappointed!!! I had stayed with Hampton inn before but never had this bad of experience...So that being said, the only thing I like about this hotel is Parking and being closed to downtown, other than that, nothing special for $200 a night
Cons: The bed and the pillows and the price u pay... Will not be returning to this location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Awesome place!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: All of it
Location: Lots restaurants and places to explore
Excellent location. Great stafff. Beautiful place. Liked the people very much. We will stay here again . Good walking nearby. This is a good spot near everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid NY

Great experience, great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff. Comfort.
Cons: Price.
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were great and beds were very comfortable. Only a 25-30 minute walk to Heinz Field or 20 minute walk to PNC Park. Also, had a great view from the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bang for your buck

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hotel was very nice, clean, and newly renovated. Staff very friendly and informative, providing helpful information to navigate the city. Check in was a breeze and free on site parking is a bonus! The included breakfast offered a variety of options with a large dining area. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was because I wish they had a shuttle available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Fantastic family friendly great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Chelsea and rest of staff were friendly, welcoming and attended to our every need. Inclusive breakfast, wifi and parking offered great value.
Cons: Air conditioning fans were very noisy, but staff were accommodating in responding to our discomfort.
Location: Location between the Strip and Cultural districts was convenient. Opposite Smithsonian sports and history museum and lots to see and do nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right downtown!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: walking distance to several great restaurants and the strip district. Great place to enjoy a Saturday morning
Location: Saturday morning in Strip District is great fun! Lots to look at and eat!
quick check in, very helpful reception staff. Large room, very comfortable! My wife loved the pillows.