Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spencer from Dayton

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying at this hotel. Most of the staff were not very friendly and there were items left in our refrigerator from a previous guest along with a hanger on the chair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smokey room

Posted Oct 2, 2015
my room smelled like a smoker had been in there and they tried to "febreeze" the smell away. it was awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad Stay at Harmerville Super Eight

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really bad! Room smelled. Never got the humidity out of the room. Requested handicapped; got not handicapped. Breakfast so poor that we broght in out own. No one in the lobby spoke to us in three days. The only friendly person was a man who made up the rooms. Also neglected to make up our room on our first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rene from Elizabeth city, NC

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Got a very got sleep both days we were there. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tabatha from Pa

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I thought everything was great except the beds were a little to hard for my comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's ok, don't have high expectations

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This room was OK for a two night stay. The room was clean, but smelled sort of musty. The towels were not very white and also smelled musty, but luckily I brought my own. There was a used bar of soap still in the shower. The walls are thin and I could here the person in the next room snoring all night. Finally, if your expecting a nice breakfast, you won't get it it. I shared about four muffins, a few pieces of bread and bagels with about ten construction workers (not sure if they were actually construction workers, however they were very large men). I will say that the front desk is very nice and attentive. This is definitely a no frills hotel, but get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The room is ok, with curtains and furnishings dingy but serviceable. However, it has a rather large bed bug infestation, and I was bitten all over my body and left covered in large red welts. Better off not staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

I'd try somewhere else

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This isn't the worst place ever, but it had nothing to make me stay here again. I would pay a little bit more and stay somewhere that was better equipped and had a better front desk staff. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, which was fine because we were early, but we needed to use a restroom and freshen up, but the hotel does not have a lobby restroom for guests. Also, in the middle of the night, my parents' toilet broke, and with no one to fix it and apparently no empty rooms, they had to travel to the hotel office and use that restroom. Front desk staff was on the unfriendly and unhelpful side. Again, not the worst experience but with so many other hotels in proximity, I wouldn't give my business to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my family and the turnpike.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: It's very convenient for me and the front desk was very helpful in replacing my missing TV remote.
Cons: The room was clean and well supplied but the bathroom, especially needs updating.
Location: Location is close to many major roads, shopping and fast food.
I have stayed many times at this hotel over the 15 years that I've lived elsewhere. Everything was clean on this visit but looking it's age; i.e. bathroom fixtures loose, room still smells of smoke from the smoking days, my TV didn't have a remote though the front desk young man brought me one from another room quite promptly. The US Open will be a few miles away next summer and I think this hotel needs to do a little updating.