Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality and convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was absolutely the best. They were very helpful in all areas: registration, staff, and shuttle service. The room was clean and spacious. Convenient location downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel and close to the University of Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good experience -- helpful staff, well-maintained property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
An excellent, attentive staff. Perfect location to the University of Pittsburgh and the Oakland cultural events. The free shuttle makes getting around very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for touring Pittsburgh university

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is in a great location for touring Pitt. The staff is incredibly nice. The beds were not comfortable. love that they serve coffee, tea, cookies and water all day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
great central place to stay in Pittsburg..would stay there again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better than this in Pittsburgh

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best wouldn't go back. Parking difficult & expensive/overpriced
5 out of 5
by Mark from Merchantville, NJ

Very convenient to Carnegie Mellon

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night to see one of my kids graduate from Carnegie Mellon. Very convenient (walkable) to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet from Maryland

Ideal location...

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I went to pick up our daughter from university of Pittsburgh for summer break. This hotel is in walking distance from everything we needed. I will definitely be staying there in the future. Friendly staff and the Valet parking is also a plus.