Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to downtown

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Stayed overnight while visiting Pitt. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. We were able to see downtown using the shuttle service, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

College tour

Posted Apr 24, 2016
In town to look at University of Pittsburgh. Hotel was located right near campus, easy walk. Clean, friendly staff. Shuttle bus was a plus, drove us down to heinz field for a tour and picked us up across the river at hard rock. Would stay again if in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Very conveniently to all universities

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I loved the location of the hotel when we went for a visit to cmu. The shuttle bus they have is a great free service. They offer complementary coffee, tea or infused water! Very friendly and nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location for anyone visiting the Univerities

Posted Apr 18, 2016
In and out Valet service, all day long. Let us check in a little early. Great customer service, great attitudes from valets to front desk. Lovely server at breakfast. She made us feel at home! Wonderful shuttle service to and from universities and locally. Very happy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not good for people in wheelchairs

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It is near the University of Pittsburgh.
Cons: Read my experience above
Location: N/A/
The hotel is near the university. That is the only good thing about this hotel. Rooms are extremely small; beds are uncomfortable. The girl at the front desk is not very polite. The check in was extremely slow. The room has a TUB and it is supposed to be wheelchair accessible. How are people in wheelchairs supposed to shower in a TUB? This hotel is old and overpriced. People smoke a lot right at the main entrance. The parking is not included in the price and the breakfast is very expensive...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to university

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everyone, from valet to front desk to maintenance were friendly and helpful.
Wonderful staff, great facility in the heart of Oakland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: Staff communication
Location: Not exactly sure - the couple of restaurants we tried were ok but nothing to rave about.
Overall the hotel was nice though I wish we had known about the $18/day valet parking. Hotel staff were not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area or their own amenities. Chose hotel in part because of the proximity to Carnegie Mellon University but staff didn't seem to know it was 6 minutes down the street. Also didn't mention the hotels amenities when checking in. Some staff were nice while others were bordering on rude. Left with mixed feelings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The shuttle service is awesome!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, great shuttle service
Cons: bathroom door squeaked
Location: convenient to Carnegie Mellon campus and museums
Great place convenient to everything and shuttle service is super! My only complaint is the bathroom door squeaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Hotel for University of Pittsburgh Visit

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Great location for University of Pittsburgh visit... Hotel is in good condition... Very clean... Friendly staff...
Location: Great location for University of Pittsburgh visit. Restaurants, museums, botanical garden, park, etc. are within walking distance.
Front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was clean, spacious, nicely decorated and furnished. The bed was comfortable. Heat was good and quiet. Location was great for visiting University of Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient to University. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Good valet parking.
Cons: Easier to find entrance actually off McKee Place not Forbes.
Location: Hospitals. Universities. All kinds of food & drink.
Convenient to Pitt & CMU. Easy to work with. Ready to help with any questions. Free shuttle.