Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobleskill, NY

Great hotel - right in the heart of CAMPUS!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND NICE ROOMS
Cons: Have a free continental breakfast available
Location: Great location for visiting PITT and great shuttle service to all downtown events!!
We were in Pittsburgh to tour the University at Pittsburgh. The hotel had great staff, parking and was located right down the street from the entire campus - it was unbelievable. We were there for only one night, but it was perfect. Thank you Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Having an elevator to drop you on the entrance/exit level. Shuttle to and from airport perhaps.
Location: We stayed because it was close to the Pittsburgh Playhouse of Pt. Park Univ.
The staff is absolutely wonderful. Nikki was extremely helpful to me in ordering flowers so they would be there when I checked in to bring to an event that evening. She went above and beyond. The rest of the staff is also very professional and helpful. The hotel itself is fine, nothing out of the ordinary. But it is a good value in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Forbes Building. Valet parking was fine, although we didn't know there was a self-park option until we checked in. Was given a handicapped accessible room. Room was very clean. Water ran outside of the handicapped shower, bathroom floor really got wet. Lukewarm shower in morning, front desk had maintenance checking on it. Excellent breakfast in morning at Garden Grille (not included, but worth the price). Very nice staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but Parking is Off

Posted Mar 4, 2017
When I entered the hotel I was frazzled. A Pittsburgh man had just yelled at me for turning around in his parking lot despite the fact that I wasn't inconveniencing anyone. Way to welcome a tourist to the city, Pittsburgh. Then I was confused by the parking. Heads up, you MUST valet. Pull into the valet garage area and park at the valet station. So I was a little shook when I went to check in. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL. They dealt with my flubs, offered a shuttle to an event I was attending later, and truly could not have been nicer. Every hotel member I met, including the valet when I left, were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable (even the baseboards in the bathroom - an often missed cleaning spot). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel convenient to UPMC

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very comfortable clean hotel within walking distance to hospital. Offers free shuttle to hospital hourly. Would recommend if in Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice room, comfy bed. Good breakfast (not included). Very convenient to Pitt (right on the edge of campus). Lots of noise outside at about 4 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Nice hotel makes my UPMC Doctor appointments moren

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It's close to my hospital from which I received my liver transplant. Nice friendly staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

PGH

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Great location. Valet service. Very clean. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels