Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was geat.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Parking was the only inconvenience. Our rental car was badly damaged by the valet driver as we were checking out to go to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly awful experience

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING! In addition to the issues related above, they room also had a very stale, musty odor and was very beat up looking and lived in.
Cons: All surfaces and finishes need some TLC. The back of the bathroom door was filthy.
I called ahead to make sure our late check-in would not be an issue, and I was assured it would be fine. Immediately upon arrival we were informed by the hotel security guard that the hotel lot was full and we would have to park in a different garage, two blocks away. What patron spending $250 a night expects to park two blocks away? I discussed the matter with the Assistant Manager on duty, and she was rude and defensive. I asked for a an 800 number for customer service and proceeded to our room only to find out that it was freezing cold. I called the customer service number, which turned out to be hotel reservations. So not only was the assistant manager rude, she was also inept. Once I finally got transferred to the correct person, I was told I had to speak with hotel management. Fun stuff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Noisy room, terrible valet parking

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is located on the Forbe Ave, which is a busy street, even late at night. We were assigned to a room facing the street. Every time traffic passes the hotel, you will hear them, especially big buses and trucks. We drove a suv and had lot of luggages. The inside park lot is too low and will not fit my car (and majority of vans). They had to park my car in an alley next the hotel. For security reasons, we unloaded all our luggage and reloaded the next day. Their loading area is on a slopped drive path. This made our loading and unloading very hard. If you have lot of luggage and enjoy quiet rooms, find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention stay for 7 days

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Brand new mattress Awesome! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. They took care of our every need. Food was very good. Shuttle drivers were so nice, prompt and helpful. Loved Pittsburgh, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Clean room, refrig and microwave, short walking distance to University with many eateries along the way, reasonable price for a short visit to Pitt campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Hotel was in a very convient area close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, PA

Nice hotel, right next to Pitt campus

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Very nice hotel, in walking distance to Pitt University campus. Friendly staff. Large bathrooms. Not the most comfortable beds. Restaurant off of lobby. Offers shuttle service to local sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal Canada

Too expensive for what I got

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I had an handicapped room I didn't need nor ask for. My room was right in front of the bus stop. When it wasn't the bus keeping me awake, it was either the AC or the noisy little fridge. I would have lived better with all that if I had paid less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel but read the review first

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: - Free transport 3 miles radius from the hotel every hour. - Free cookies and drinks in the lobby
Cons: - Have anti-slip mat in the rooms. - At least have 1 or 2 proper cups. - Please provide a lift from the main road entrance.
Location: Most food stores are located 2 streets away from the hotel. However, there is a 24 hour pharmacy and sandwich store next to the hotel.
A good hotel with a few crucial draw backs. 1) Paper cups were only provided in the room during my stay. 2) No hot water for drinking in my room. You have to get them cup by cup from the lobby. 3) The lobby is segregated into 3 floors. The floor that you come in from the main road does not have access to the lift, while the checkin desk is one floor higher. This means that you have to manually carry your luggages up one floor to the checkin desk. 4) Most food stores are located 2 streets away from the hotel. 5) No anti-slip mat provided in the rooms. Be careful not to slip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient and Fabulous Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The courtesy shuttle service and friendly staff.
Cons: It was a hot and humid weekend so the air conditioner ran a lot and was a bit noisy. No pool (but not really a problem for us, personally.)
Location: Near Pitt and Carnegie Mellon.
The facilities were in great shape for its age, but the everyone from the Valet to the Manager at the front Desk went over and above. At some hotels the staff will offer to help, but you can tell that they really won't or can't. These folks made suggestions and took the initiative to make everything easy and pleasant.