Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but Parking is Off

Posted Mar 4, 2017
When I entered the hotel I was frazzled. A Pittsburgh man had just yelled at me for turning around in his parking lot despite the fact that I wasn't inconveniencing anyone. Way to welcome a tourist to the city, Pittsburgh. Then I was confused by the parking. Heads up, you MUST valet. Pull into the valet garage area and park at the valet station. So I was a little shook when I went to check in. The hotel staff was WONDERFUL. They dealt with my flubs, offered a shuttle to an event I was attending later, and truly could not have been nicer. Every hotel member I met, including the valet when I left, were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable (even the baseboards in the bathroom - an often missed cleaning spot). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel convenient to UPMC

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very comfortable clean hotel within walking distance to hospital. Offers free shuttle to hospital hourly. Would recommend if in Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice room, comfy bed. Good breakfast (not included). Very convenient to Pitt (right on the edge of campus). Lots of noise outside at about 4 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Nice hotel makes my UPMC Doctor appointments moren

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It's close to my hospital from which I received my liver transplant. Nice friendly staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Hotel convenient to The University of Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better chair, allow bathroom door to stay open so mirror can defog quicker
Location: Very convenient to The University of Pittsburgh. Lots of great restaurants and things to do within a mile.
This hotel is in a great location. They restaurant is good, though you can do quite a bit better within a mile radius. The room did not have a comfortable chair. The bathroom door did not stay open and the bathroom had the only well lit mirror in the room. The mirror fogged during a shower and did not clear for 10-15 minutes. This could be inconvenient if sharing a room. There were 2 queen beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Stayed here after a Pitt bball game. Shuttle was nice, staff was great.
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I needed...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oakland neighborhood

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Valet was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to Visit Pitt and Carnegie

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was super clean. Was within walking distance to quite a few restaurants and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, USA

Overall pleasing stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel staff showed wonderful customer service and was knowledgeable of the area. When we arrived, the bathroom shower curtain was missing; we called the front desk and the staff arrived within a few minutes to install the shower curtain. Then another staff member checked to make sure we were satisfied with the service. We attended the Dallas Cowboys vs. Pittsburgh Steelers game, and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the nearest intersection.