Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Hotel convenient to The University of Pittsburgh

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better chair, allow bathroom door to stay open so mirror can defog quicker
Location: Very convenient to The University of Pittsburgh. Lots of great restaurants and things to do within a mile.
This hotel is in a great location. They restaurant is good, though you can do quite a bit better within a mile radius. The room did not have a comfortable chair. The bathroom door did not stay open and the bathroom had the only well lit mirror in the room. The mirror fogged during a shower and did not clear for 10-15 minutes. This could be inconvenient if sharing a room. There were 2 queen beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Stayed here after a Pitt bball game. Shuttle was nice, staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, USA

Overall pleasing stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel staff showed wonderful customer service and was knowledgeable of the area. When we arrived, the bathroom shower curtain was missing; we called the front desk and the staff arrived within a few minutes to install the shower curtain. Then another staff member checked to make sure we were satisfied with the service. We attended the Dallas Cowboys vs. Pittsburgh Steelers game, and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the nearest intersection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good experience, good customer service

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good location near university of pittsburgh. Good service team- friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, poor amenities.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great - great restaurants, a few shops and attractions were near by. It was easy to get to, as well. The hotel and our room were clean.
Cons: For the price, it lacked in some basic comforts. The Wifi service was terrible - slow or non-existent. The only breakfast option was a $12.95/pp option or their poorly stocked "pantry" that included 4 prepackaged muffins, 2 oranges and a few apples. The coffee station was always out of or low on something - including coffee at times. Valet was really the only parking option and when we called to get our car brought up, no one answered - even after a few attempts.
Location: Good selection of restaurants within walking distance, as well as the Museum of Natural History.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland florida

Great place to stay, centrally located

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff was amazing and very helpful. We were walking distance from plenty of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in super convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel in super convenient location. Walking distance from tons of cool sights and yummy food. Breakfast in the morning costs about $13 a person but the selection is huge and servers are very friendly (thanks Diane!) free shuttle is available to take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel, which we took advantage of! Loved the stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Grove, PA

Close to the University of Pittsburgh.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the University of Pittsburgh.
Clean room, bigger bathroom, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff; rooms average

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff here was great, but the rooms were smaller than I expected and not as well taken care of as I would have thought for the price. I also had higher expectations for the restaurant, but it was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Too often people write reviews for bad experiences. I am very happy to write this review because of such a positive experience! Very nice hotel from the minute I walked in to the minute I left.