Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Too often people write reviews for bad experiences. I am very happy to write this review because of such a positive experience! Very nice hotel from the minute I walked in to the minute I left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 富山

大学が近く、立地がよい

Posted Sep 3, 2016
従業員の対応も非常によい。予算的に2名での宿泊がよいと思います。周囲にはレストランなど食事をとるのにも非常にアクセスのよいお店がたくさんある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very good location for CMU campus. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in Room 801.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
There were constant knocking or pounding noise coming from the bathroom ceiling starting around 5:30 am, probably caused by bad plumbing design because the noise level varied. I mentioned this issue to the front desk staff when we checked out, her only reply was "I am sorry to hear that," though the hotel has a "satisfaction promise" policy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
AC was so noisy I could not sleep well. I would never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avondale, PA

College Drop Off

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Moved our son back to Pittsburgh for his senior year at the University of Pittsburgh. We have stayed here several times and the location and convenience to dorms and housing is excellent. The valet parking is reasonable and convenient for a stay in Pitt where parking on the street is tough during the school year. The hotel is excellent with very nice staff and rooms. The fruit water and cookies make for a nice snack in the afternoon. Would highly recommend this hotel - Go Pitt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality and convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was absolutely the best. They were very helpful in all areas: registration, staff, and shuttle service. The room was clean and spacious. Convenient location downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel and close to the University of Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good experience -- helpful staff, well-maintained property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
An excellent, attentive staff. Perfect location to the University of Pittsburgh and the Oakland cultural events. The free shuttle makes getting around very easy.