Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, USA

Overall pleasing stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel staff showed wonderful customer service and was knowledgeable of the area. When we arrived, the bathroom shower curtain was missing; we called the front desk and the staff arrived within a few minutes to install the shower curtain. Then another staff member checked to make sure we were satisfied with the service. We attended the Dallas Cowboys vs. Pittsburgh Steelers game, and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the nearest intersection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good experience, good customer service

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Good location near university of pittsburgh. Good service team- friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, poor amenities.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was great - great restaurants, a few shops and attractions were near by. It was easy to get to, as well. The hotel and our room were clean.
Cons: For the price, it lacked in some basic comforts. The Wifi service was terrible - slow or non-existent. The only breakfast option was a $12.95/pp option or their poorly stocked "pantry" that included 4 prepackaged muffins, 2 oranges and a few apples. The coffee station was always out of or low on something - including coffee at times. Valet was really the only parking option and when we called to get our car brought up, no one answered - even after a few attempts.
Location: Good selection of restaurants within walking distance, as well as the Museum of Natural History.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeland florida

Great place to stay, centrally located

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff was amazing and very helpful. We were walking distance from plenty of things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in super convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel in super convenient location. Walking distance from tons of cool sights and yummy food. Breakfast in the morning costs about $13 a person but the selection is huge and servers are very friendly (thanks Diane!) free shuttle is available to take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel, which we took advantage of! Loved the stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Grove, PA

Close to the University of Pittsburgh.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the University of Pittsburgh.
Clean room, bigger bathroom, very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff; rooms average

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff here was great, but the rooms were smaller than I expected and not as well taken care of as I would have thought for the price. I also had higher expectations for the restaurant, but it was so-so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸

すごく快適

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Wi-Fiが快適 部屋、ベッドが大きい 周囲の環境が安全 ランドリーあり
Cons: 本当にない。
Location: UPMCに近い 安全 ホテル内にフィットネスあり、宿泊者は自由に使える(AM5-PM10?) PNCパークまでUBERで$8でした
UPMC関連でOaklandに泊まりました。UPMCにもカーネギーメロン大にも近くて、立地は良いです。 どちらも徒歩圏内です。 UBERを使えばダウンタウンでも$7で簡単に行けます。 近くは学生街なのですごく安全で、ランニングも余裕でできます。安価なレストランも豊富にあります。 ホテルはWi-Fiは快適で、部屋もベッドも大き目で快適でした。コーヒーも飲み放題でランドリーもあり、 値段がそれなりなのですが、日本のホテル並みの快適さ、部屋の大きさから言えばそれ以上の快適さを得られました。 次UPMCに行くことになっても絶対ここを利用すると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Too often people write reviews for bad experiences. I am very happy to write this review because of such a positive experience! Very nice hotel from the minute I walked in to the minute I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn review

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, at which I've stayed before, is very nice. The rooms are pleasant and the hotel is well-situated if you are visiting Oakland or U. of Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, we were in a room that had a door connecting it to the room next door and there is NO insulation in these doors. When the neighbors were talking into the night (at least 2 am), it was as if they were in our room. This lack of privacy and problem of noise is a serious one in these adjoining rooms. The other rooms are fine though.