Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Holiday Inn experience ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This Holiday Inn needs improvement. It smells funny. Our first room was filled with smoke smell. I complained and got a different room. Not much better. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. The blind was broke on the window. We had to hand roll it back into place and these blinds are larger than a 5 foot woman. The breakfast bar well 2 oranges and 1 apple does not consist of a "fruit selection" no eggs and when they came out 10 minutes later they were scorched. We went to breakfast at 8 am. Parking fees were an additional charge. I said that fee was not advertised. He said all the city hotels do. Sorry south side Pittsburgh is not "city". Should have stayed at their Green Tree hotel. Nicer people. free parking and just a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Maryland

New, and clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, and it was a nice building.
We had one day when our room was not visited by Housecleaning. I believe it was management that opened our door, we did not hear a knock, my wife and I were dressing for a wedding and both in our underwear. Instead of excusing herself and apologizing, she stood at the door and spoke to us. Inappropriate and embarrassing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Easy to get around city from here. Was a little chili in the common areas, but it was cold outside. Staff was accommodating and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast wasn't that good, but every thing else was amazing. It's in a great location and can walk to everything East Carson has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All 'round good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Shuttle service. Friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping. I support using the towels, etc. but even though I stayed four days, the daily cleaning left a tiny bit to be desired.
Location: Access to the 10th St. bridge is great - perfect for downtown - Liberty and West End also quick and easy.. Carson Street is a blast.
Great location. Shuttle service most appreciated. All in all, a place I would recommend to my easy-going friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not a good area.
This hotel is not in a good location. This is not a safe area to walk and unfortunately you have to walk to find a decent restaurant for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Pa

Cardinals Vs Pirates Game

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Shuttle with John driving us to PNC Field. Hotel was clean.
Cons: Blinds in the room were pretty bad.
Location: South 10th Street. PNC Field close.
Hotel has shuttle to PNC Field so we never had to go find a parking garage!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Steve C, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Steve C. AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Pittsburgh for good price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking
Overall a good experience, but we had to pay for parking which I didn't understand. I realize we are in the city, but we figured parking would come with the hotel. Plus, it's not just like a $5 fee, it was $15 to park overnight in their lot. That definitely was a sour note in our overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Additional Fees!?!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I refuse to come back to this hotel not only because you have to pay for daily parking, which totally sucks and should be included, but because they also added a $35 fee onto my charge card for security hold. I think that was uncalled for. I only stayed one night, arrived at 8pm and left at 10 am, and when I questioned it I was told it's no big deal and that the money will not go back on my card for 5 days. well it was a big deal for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Weekdays, ok....Weekend, not ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: They have a very nice breakfast and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: The staff needs to have the cars that don't have tags towed. If the room isn't cleaned, the front desk staff should notify manager and get it done!
Location: Good location to South Side, Carson Street.
We arrived on a Wednesday and had an OK stay until Friday, although our room was not vacuumed or mopped. On Friday, we came back around 10:30pm and all parking spaces were full and at least 4 cars were waiting to park. Whether they oversold or other people were getting into the lot to go to the local bars (as the staff claimed), I don't know. I do know that the staff dismissed the idea of having those without parking tags towed. So, we were shown a spot, in the parking lot where we could leave our car, in what was the driveway, but where other cars could still get around. This happened on Saturday night as well. When we got into our hotel room on Saturday night at around 8pm, we noted that our trash had been emptied, soap thrown out and towels removed. Our beds were unmade and they left us 3 washcloths and 3 DAMP bath towels. We requested dry towels and mentioned our beds were not made, floors were not vacuumed or mopped and no soap. We were told they didn't have any more towels (we hung the damp towels over chairs to dry overnight). They were apologetic about beds not made and floors being dirty but offered no service to have them made or cleaned. During the night, we were awakened by people banging on doors for around 10 minutes. They have a security officer and cameras of all the floors at the desk, but maybe they didn't notice. We could hear people moaning in the room next door, water turning on etc... Won't stay there again!