Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I have stayed here several times now, and for the money it can't be beat. Very big rooms, comfortable beds and EXCELLENT shower. Great location on the southside too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I got in very late and the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and welcoming. I had forgotten some toiletry items and was happy to hand me a free toothbrush and some toothpaste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, old rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely professional, courteous, and responsive. They unfortunately were dealing with room problems outside their control.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms, higher cleanliness.
The staff was outstanding in handling the various challenges in the rooms I tried -- water feature in first bathroom included toilet closet that flowed like a waterfall; used cleaning cloth on the floor between the beds in second room; window shade that would not move down at night to block out street lights; continually running toilet; tile and grout under sink not cleaned well, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

A very basic hotel ..

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Don't fall on 4 ***s its no where close to a decent 3 star hotel .. coffee machine was broke even after asking 3 times no one came to replace, short of staff they said. Curtains were falling .. room was kinda smelly, if you wanna save money go for it, if not don't even think of it ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the Southside of Pittsburgh.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, Location.
Cons: Staff is indifferent. Parking is annoying and expensive. Hotel is okay but cookie-cutter. They just did a very ugly remodel of the lobby.
Location: Close to all the bars on The Southside.
Good location on the Southside of Pittsburgh. Only one on this end of Carson.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robyn

No vending

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful and thorough. There are no vending machines on any floor nor do they have bottles of water in your room you have to go down in the middle of the night and go to the lobby to get a drink of water!?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Holiday Inn experience ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This Holiday Inn needs improvement. It smells funny. Our first room was filled with smoke smell. I complained and got a different room. Not much better. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. The blind was broke on the window. We had to hand roll it back into place and these blinds are larger than a 5 foot woman. The breakfast bar well 2 oranges and 1 apple does not consist of a "fruit selection" no eggs and when they came out 10 minutes later they were scorched. We went to breakfast at 8 am. Parking fees were an additional charge. I said that fee was not advertised. He said all the city hotels do. Sorry south side Pittsburgh is not "city". Should have stayed at their Green Tree hotel. Nicer people. free parking and just a better experience.