Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

A very basic hotel ..

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Don't fall on 4 ***s its no where close to a decent 3 star hotel .. coffee machine was broke even after asking 3 times no one came to replace, short of staff they said. Curtains were falling .. room was kinda smelly, if you wanna save money go for it, if not don't even think of it ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst Holiday Inn experience ever

Posted Jan 11, 2017
This Holiday Inn needs improvement. It smells funny. Our first room was filled with smoke smell. I complained and got a different room. Not much better. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall. The blind was broke on the window. We had to hand roll it back into place and these blinds are larger than a 5 foot woman. The breakfast bar well 2 oranges and 1 apple does not consist of a "fruit selection" no eggs and when they came out 10 minutes later they were scorched. We went to breakfast at 8 am. Parking fees were an additional charge. I said that fee was not advertised. He said all the city hotels do. Sorry south side Pittsburgh is not "city". Should have stayed at their Green Tree hotel. Nicer people. free parking and just a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Maryland

New, and clean.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, and it was a nice building.
We had one day when our room was not visited by Housecleaning. I believe it was management that opened our door, we did not hear a knock, my wife and I were dressing for a wedding and both in our underwear. Instead of excusing herself and apologizing, she stood at the door and spoke to us. Inappropriate and embarrassing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Easy to get around city from here. Was a little chili in the common areas, but it was cold outside. Staff was accommodating and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast wasn't that good, but every thing else was amazing. It's in a great location and can walk to everything East Carson has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Once they got the hot water fixed the stay was fabulous. Friendly service, clean, comfortable rooms and central location to the activities we wanted to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The first night my room was next to the laundry room. I was woken up by loud noises and the cleaning staff. After mentioning this to the front desk, they graciously moved me to a different floor. The location of the hotel is great. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Hotels.com says the parking costs $14 a day, but in reality they charge $18 a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great sunrise view from the bridge

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extraordinarily friendly. One of the staff members even saw us out walking and offered us a ride. We used the shuttle van and even though every warning light was lit on the dash (literally) it got us there safely. The driver was always outgoing and willing to offer suggestions. The room had seen some recent work and the patch job was pretty shoddy and the air conditioner was so so... but other than that the place was wonderful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend in Pittsburgh

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a family friendly neighborhood not far from all the sites of Pittsburgh. We loved the free shuttle service to the downtown area for the Steelers game. We also were pleased with the size of our room with a king bed! Very friendly and accommodating staff. No complaints and will definitely stay again!