Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Well-maintained. Efficient Staff. Shuttle Service.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the shuttle service because I didn't have to drive around on my own and get lost.
Cons: It may be helpful to have a staff worker monitor the breakfast area more closely. They would be able to re-stock the food offerings and clean tables.
Location: There are lots of shops and restaurants to visit in the neighborhood. The shuttle service enables you let someone else take you places.
We enjoyed a nice one night at this hotel. We chose this hotel because of it's location. It provides a shuttle service which enabled us a quick ride to the 'T' light rail to the North Shore and our trip to Heinz Field. Front desk staff members were courteous and efficient. Both shuttle driver's were kind and familiar with the area sites and restaurants. Our room was fresh and clean and the Housekeeping staff was helpful. We enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning. Our checkout was efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice place and having a shuttle really helps

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice place and friendly. Good location to walk and close to downtown. Basically easy to get anyway in the south side and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW PA

awesome experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The bed. Luxurious.
Cons: The parking, ha ha. What can you do when your downtown of a large city though. Was happy to pay the parking fee for the security.
Location: Attended a concert within walking distance. Shuttle service provided.
Room was clean and inviting. Beds and bedding were top quality and amazingly comfortable. The AC unit was quiet and did disrupt sleep. We were not disrupted by noise from other rooms, including doors, toilet, shower. All in all a perfect experience. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

great for events at PPG Arena

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: good free breakfast
Cons: Furnishings need a little updating
Nice hotel, great staff. Close to PPG Arena. There is a free shuttle to take you anywhere in town but it does stop at 10:30 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville Ontario Canada

Area not very attractive

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This Hotel would not accomodate check in not even 1 minute before 4PM...it was during the week so I am sure there would have been rooms ready....why wait until everyone comes at 4 then a long line up occurs and kaos....the only positive with this stay was the shuttle driver who was very nice...area surrounding the hotel is not very attractive and for the price I am sure we could have done better.. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Superb Customer Service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Fresh and Clean and Modern
Cons: Nada 5 stars
Location: Easy access to our venue. Wonderful views and awesome neighborhood!
My first time booking though expedia and I arrived at hotel and went to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. I opened my confirmation email and to my disbelief, some how the dates were wrong. The staff worked it out for me. Luckily they had an available room and rearranged things to accommodate my husband and I. Not sure what I would have done if they had been booked. But moral of the story...Make sure you check your dates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Awesome service, beware parking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was nothing short of fantastic! Super helpful and accommodating. The room was much larger than we expected. The only downfall of this hotel is the daily parking fee. Wish there was more information disclosed about this before booking. Overall though, it was a great experience and we definitely would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I don't usually leave reviews but to be honest they king bed with pull out sofa couch...however upon request they had NO blankets in the entire hotel for the sofa couch sleepers. they didn't even offer sheets we had to call again and ask for at least a sheet for it. Only plus is it's close to the bars and their shuttle service is nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

It was just okay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We were disappointed when we got into our room. there was trash in the garbage can, there was a USED washcloth on the sink counter, and the bed wasn't made very well, and the room smelled like smoke. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It is in good location10 to 15 minutes walk distance to all can of attraction