Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The room décor and the included hot breakfasts
Cons: Acoustical insulation on walls
Location: There isn't much actually to do nearby. Most of the restaurants around are fast food. However downtown Pittsburgh is just a 20 minutes drive.
The rooms have been nicely redone and they are very spacious. However the walls are paper thing and you can hear everything happening outside your room, from the train whistles across the road to the guests heading to their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Tucson, AZ

Great Staff. Clean Space.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well cared for. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will say it was one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. I truthfully couldn't believe how loud other guests were in the hallway at 11pm and 6am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Well-Kept Secret

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: My wife loved the overall cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: While free, the breakfast buffet can be good or not so good, especially when you get there later rather than earlier in the morning.
Location: It is convenient to our son's home in Fox Chapel.
There is nothing not to like about this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed there a few times in the past year and have always enjoyed the experience: the staff is friendly and helpful; the room was always clean and ready when we checked in. The Holiday Inn provided as many amenities as larger, more expensive hotels in the Pittsburgh area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: very pleasant staff and quiet at night so I could sleep. Conveniently located, well priced.
Location: This isn't far from the city of Pittsburgh. I attend all Pittsburgh Steeler games. There are Pirate games as well as Penguin games & more.
Very friendly staff, any and all concerns/questions answered. Room very comfortable and quiet. Perfect for my stay. Thank you . Would recommend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Ottawa

Off the highway and easily accessible

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Guess services was outstanding. When requested suggestions for diner, she had many options to offer and had made her own research. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient and clean.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Right off the Turnpike. Remodeled. Wood floors in room helps reduce allergies. Staff friendly and quick. Stayed for 3 nights; room always perfect when we arrived back from family visiting. Used "gym" (3 cardio machines). That was small, but also very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Leah Macura General Manag, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for the 4 stars! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are hoping the fitness center will be remodeled in the near future. We hope you stay with us again in the near future so we can make your next stay a 5 star! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jacqueline from cheswick

birthday party

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Newly remodeled. Love it. Very fresh. The pool was nice and warm. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Leah Macura GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear our newly renovated rooms, pool, and breakfast was able to make it enjoyable stay! We hope you stay with us again in the near future. Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Leah Macura GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Last minute stay in Pittsburgh. Hotel was right off the turnpike. Spacious room, yummy breakfast and my kids loved the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Leah Macura General Manag, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some great feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you stay with us again in the near future! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney