Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Pittsburg downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It is close to highway to get to Pittsburg downtown. The hotel price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vielbrunn, Germany

Zentrumsnah und ruhig! Near Downtown and calm!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Das große Kingsize-Bett! The big Kingsizebed!
Cons: Ein zweiter Stuhl wäre für ein 2-Personen-Zimmer auf jeden Fall angeraten. We missed a second chair for our 2 persons room.
Location: Beste Lage in der Nähe der Innstadt und gut Erreichbar, dankt Autobahnanschluss. Near downtown and the interstate, but calm!
Wir verbrachten 6 Nächte im Hotel und waren mit dem Service und der Freundlichkeit der Angestellten total zufrieden. Das Frühstück ist typisch für diese Kategorie in Amerika. Die Klimaanlage ist besser als in den meisten vergleichbaren Hotels, was Geräuschpegel und Steuerung betrifft. Die Sauberkeit war gut. Vor allem auf Grund der exzellenten Lage südlich von Downtown ein absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel für den Pittsburgh-Aufenthalt. We stayed for 6 nights and the service as well as the affability of the staff was excellent. They serve a typic breakfast for this kind of hotels in the US. To control the air condition and also the noise level of this machine was much better than in other hotels. The cleanliness was good. Summarizing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West is at any rate commendable cause it is clean, has attractive rooms and is located near downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maintenance The problems we had should have addressed before we arrived.
Location: Pirates baseball dining
Tub was broke toilet kept running if you didn't set the handle right. Called housekeeping no response finally. Went to service desk and clerk said they were switching rooms. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay very close to downtown.

Posted May 4, 2016
We were very happy with this hotel. I wish we had more time to spend but u would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

good for travel close to the city and

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: close to expressways
Cons: better rooms for priority members
Location: good locations, good access
Nce hotel, overpriced for being an old Best Western.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: add park and fly
We love the shuttle service. It makes it very easy to go downtown. No worries about how to get there or fighting the traffic. It is much more relaxing to let someone else do the driving!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We have looked into park and fly packages in the past and we are to many miles from the airport to be licensed by the county airport authority to allow park and fly's. Sorry .We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Cloe to Downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This hotel was great. Everyone was helpful. Great shuttle service to ballgames, downtown, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Let's go Bucs!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, BREAKFAST VARIETY, HELPFUL STAFF AND AVAILABILITY OF SHUTTLES
BETTER THAN MOST AT THE PRICE RANGE. LACK OF BARS / RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA ADJACEN TO HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. We do have a bar restaurant opening up just next door very soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Dee from Nazareth

Would stay here again.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Wesley from Ohio

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean,spacious,and quiet. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.