Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel is very good in quality and cleaness. The room is huge and well arranged. And the better one is that this hotel is equipped with low pillow which I have never senn before even in luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins, WV

What a great place to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best!
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Easy access to the sports stadiums, zoo, museums, a good central area to stay.
We traveled about 3 hours with our 4 & 1 year olds to stay her for a short vacation. Upon arrival, as we checked in, the staff realized that the room we were assigned was too small for our family and offered an upgrade at no charge so that we could be comfortable during our stay. They gave great suggestions on places to eat during our visit. The staff was friendlier than any other place I have ever stayed. All areas that we visited inside were very clean, including the pool. It is also an easy to access area not far from anything in Pittsburgh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel is clean, modern and well appointed. Perfect location for our needs and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Time . Great Experience!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Maybe more staff at checkin's on friday/saturday as this was a little overwhelming when the Steelers are playing. Also, the connecting bar is not open
Location: Primanti's. Steelers games, Pirates games, Penguin's games, Carnegie Center, downtown strip was fun, the incline's rides up the mountain.
Excellent staff , very helpful in finding my way around Pittsburgh. Accomodations were excellent, room very nice, breakfast every morning and a very good one with eggs, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, bacon, sausage, biskets, cereal, etc. Pool and gym at facility very nice. They have a shuttle service that was extremely helpful in getting around town and James the driver was fun and courteous. The shuttle service is no charge and operates till 10:30pm. Definately would stay again and highly recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taken care of

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Our first room was dirty, but we got up graded so it was alright. Staff was very nice. Hotel was well done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable as always...good pillows ...the shower was great...the guy that checked us in was awesome..the breakfast was okay.
Cons: Shuttle service ....
Location: Once again had shuttle service been more efficient ...that is the ticket park your car and use the shuttle service to go where need to go.
We did not have a good experience with the shuttle service. We were supposed to have been on the four o'clock run but do to heavy traffic it was five when we got to leave. There were people left behind from the four o'clock run cause the five o'clock people got on as they should. We had a forty minute wait to be picked up. The hotel should have done better than that.Our driver did the best she could but she was the only one going back and forth during rush hour traffic....this was my only complaint during entire stay....will stay there again..hope shuttle service will be better organized. Loved the Ducky Tour...The Incline and the view from Mt. Washington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Central location in downtown Cleveland

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Close to sites we were interested in seeing. The room was very large and comfortable.
Cons: I would prefer that parking costs be included in the room charge. On-street or parking garage options are very inconvenient.
Location: Baseball park (Progressive Field), 4th street restaurants and night life, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame all within easy walk.
Check in was smooth and quick. Parking is an issue and expect to pay at least $25/day for valet parking. Because it was a weekend I found a cheaper parking garage but still was charged for one day of valet parking that I did not use. Ten minute walk to Progressive Field. Twenty minute walk to Rock and Roll HOF. Plenty of nice restaurants and night life within a five minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwick Pa.

Over all great hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, free shuttle survive, free parking, nice & clean rooms, swimming pool & treadmill.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 5 minutes to get into city & a 15 minute ride the mall at Robinson. Nice mall & a lot of great shopping in about 5 to 6 hubs.
A lot of pluses with hotel. Free shuttle service to events & a good breakfast in the morning. The workers are nice, friendly, & helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The air conditioner was very loud. The fan speed only worked on high so we couldn't use the bed next to the AC. The shuttle to downtown is a great feature but the lady driver had no problem passing a few red lights. We couldn't eat the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Comfortable and easy access to Heinz.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stay here frequently. I only wish the pillows were fresh. They and sometimes the bedding after I am under the covers, smell stale and give off a dirty hair scent. Pillows can be washed! I usually bring my own pillows but can strip the bed and remake it w my own mattress pad, sheets and blanket!!!!