Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by no name from USA

Good value for a hotel at the airport.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: We were visiting family in the area, so no comment here.
This is a very comfortable, quiet hotel that is minutes away from the airport. We had just returned from Europe so the room seemed huge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Convenient to airport! Great shuttle service.
The staff went out of their way for me and my traveling schedule. The hotel was outdated and the rooms were tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by physician from miami

Nice, clean hotel but not connected to any mass tr

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff.
Within 10 mins to airport. However, must reserve shuttle to travel to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Minnesota

Close to the airport.

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and airport shuttle
Cons: Don't see any areas of improvement that need to be made.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past but chose a different hotel when I was in the area last month. I made a mistake in selecting the other hotel last month. The staff here is very friendly, food is great, and the kids loved the pool. The pool has been redone since out last visit and is great. I will always stay at this hotel from now on when in the area. The shuttle service to the airport is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Texas, USA

good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2013
The hotel is an older one, but the cleanliness and maintence level are fine. The staff is courteous and professional. One of the better breakfasts around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Mar 23, 2013
fitness room is falling apart. very thin walls. outdated everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cleveland Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Clean quiet nice staff
Location: Convinient location
My wife both enjoyed our stay. The staff excellent the room was very clean. We had a good nights rest as the hotel was very quiet
2 out of 5
by Craig from Seattle, WA, USA

Room looked good, but didn't function as well.

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: It had a great location for my business requirements.
Cons: I couldn't keep the room warm enough because of the cold air leaks around the heating / cooling unit.
Location: Great Location, close to airport
The room had a large gap around the room heating / cooling unit on the floor. I had to place pillows from the bed around the heating / cooling unit to keep the warmth in the room, the outside temperatures was around freezing (Nov 14-16). I had also placed an order for breakfast. It was supposed to arrive at 8:00am, +/- 10 minutes. I had to call 2 times and find out about the delay. It arrived at 8:30am and almost made me late for an appointment with a customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean pool!

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Had a wonderful stay with my kids. They only cared about the pool- which was clean and well-kept. One strange note, the first floor appeared to be college dorms?! Not an issue, just strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Livin' in sin at the Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Comfy beds.
Cons: The drapes in our room didn't close. Yappy little dogs on our floor.
Location: 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh
Great value for the money. When we booked the hotel I wondered about the noise since the hotel seemed to be fairly close to the airport but the noise from the airport wasn't an issue at all.