Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, PA

Christmas Eve

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Close to Turnpike. Parkway and grandkids in Plum. Quiet. Friendly staff. Very clean. Everything worked to our expectations.
Cons: The bathroom was on the small side, though that could not be readily improved. Nothing else comes to mind. Would stay here again for sure.
Location: Adjacent to restaurants. Across the street from a new hospital. Close to all Monroeville amenities.
Needed a place to stay near the grand kids. We arrived late and left early. Plenty of parking for the sleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Located just off of route 22 and 376 about 20 minutes from the City of Pittsburgh, where we had business.
The hotel's appearance from the outside was very inviting. The staff could not of been more pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was a little extravagant for that area but other than that, it was an awesome stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Clean and easy access

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby
Great location close to PA turnpike. Within 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Electric car charger. Yay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Electric car charger
We selected this place because it had an electric car charger during our road trip from Toronto. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Cookies and popcorn available for guests. Yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great front desk staff Lots of noise from other rooms and residual light after dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Comfortable, affordable alternative

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast on site. We purchased a breakfast voucher with the booking. Reasonable choices on menu. Choice of pillow firmnesses.
Cons: The ice machine I found was empty. I found later there was another one. I didn't really need it that night, but it would have been nice to have.
Location: Monroeville Mall. A short drive along the interstate to Southside or Downtown Pittsburgh. Reasonably close to the University of Pittsburgh and CMU.
Downtown and Southside were fairly well booked due to a big football game. We tried Monroeville, which was on our route home. An easy drive from the downtown. We have family in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and quiet on our Saturday night stay. There was even an athletic team staying, but all was quiet. Will stay here again, now that we found it. Much more reasonably priced than we'd been paying. Parking free. Nice breakfast available. We were in a king, poolside, which I think shielded us from some of the road noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to SV temple.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: easily accessible, close to Penna turn pike, lots of restaurants.
Cons: Coffee vending machine was not warm and there was no microwave in the cafeteria. We had to rely on waitress to warm it up in kitchen
Nice, accessible place, good customer service. Only problem was with the coffee vending machine. It was not warm and there was no microwave in the cafeteria. We had to rely on waitress to warm it up in kitchen every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Good experience except poor continental breakfast selections
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Well located for our purpose. The wait staff at breakfast were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

thought it would be better.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: the bedding was clean.
Cons: even though the metal doors were painted, that and decor was still dingy. the print of the carpet in the room still looked dirty. Bettr xersize equip
Location: food & shopping near by.
the walls are paper thin. I heard voices in the hallway as if they were standing inside my room.