Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Robinson Center area hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Robinson Town Center, large shopping and restaurant destination. Easy access to I79 and 376 (Parkway West) for access to downtown Pittsburgh.
Hyatt Place has a good location, near 376 and 79 for travel to other parts of Pittsburgh easily, with a great hot or cold breakfast, comfortable beds and good soundproofing, even across from the elevator. We've stayed there twice in the past 3 weeks, on purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great room and location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, the mattress was fantastic, breakfast was great, coffee was good
Cons: The pillows. The pillows were terrible.
Location: There is a mall across the street with all the American chain restaurant staples, and IKEA, and the hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh
Overall, the hotel is great. The rooms are large and have a separate living area with a kitchenette, and the breakfast (included) was fantastic. I own an amazing mattress, and the one here rivaled it. The only complaint I had was that pillows were AWFUL. Like, these were just really really terrible. They offered no support and were kind of a joke actually. But overall, I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
It was excellent in staying Hyatt Place. Clean, comfortable and they provide breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt mixup

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: friendly, helpful staff; loved the free area shuttle
Cons: room service would be great; better hotel signage at the airport to distinguish it's the Hyatt Regency
Location: lots of great shops and restaurants
When we got off the plane, we followed the signs down a long corridor to the 'Hyatt Hotel', but it was a Hyatt Regency not Hyatt Place. But the staff was friendly and helpful. They called the airport shuttle to pick us up and take us to our hotel. Wonderful help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Headed to the airport early A.M.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that there was a bar inside. Decent prices for it being a bar hotel. Nice bartender! Clean room. Hot water is always nice!
Cons: The front desk staff should be evaluated. I didn't think the woman was nice at all and gave us attitude about the free parking and shuttle.
Overall, the experience was fine. It started at the front desk when we first came to check-in. We waited at least 5 minutes for someone to greet us. We just traveled 2.5 hours, we were exhausted and not happy that we had to stand there waiting for someone to check us in. The woman who checked us in wasn't very nice. The website said parking was free and there was an airport shuttle. When we asked her about this, she immediately said no and that we were wrong. You had to go on-line and buy a parking pass and they could then schedule the shuttle. It was around $8 to park per night but the airport is only $12. Not too much of a difference, not worth it. The hotel was nice, it was very clean. This was the biggest positive! It was pretty comfortable, too. Unfortunately, the air conditioner had something wrong with it. We could hear the water dripping while we were trying to sleep. It was SO ANNOYING! It was just very loud in the hotel with the kids there and the room wasn't peaceful. It made odd noises, almost like a flag was hanging outside of our window and we could hear the line and chain rattle? I wasn't about to get out of bed to check it out, but it wasn't pleasant! Overall okay rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY area

Spacious room, friendly staff; clean & convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Especially appreciated semi-suite arrangement, with two lavatories and two mirrors. Made it easier for teenage daughter and I to get ready for the day.
4 out of 5
by lamont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything as expected excepting the sink that was moved from the bathroom into the bedroom. Also the air conditioning was very noisy.
5 out of 5
by Sajal from Rochester, NY

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely good hotel with super friendly staff - highly recommended. Enjoyed awesome breakfast and the hot pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels