Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was worried about our room being noisy because we were right next to the elevator but it was fine . The bed was not real comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Robinson Center area hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Robinson Town Center, large shopping and restaurant destination. Easy access to I79 and 376 (Parkway West) for access to downtown Pittsburgh.
Hyatt Place has a good location, near 376 and 79 for travel to other parts of Pittsburgh easily, with a great hot or cold breakfast, comfortable beds and good soundproofing, even across from the elevator. We've stayed there twice in the past 3 weeks, on purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great room and location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, the mattress was fantastic, breakfast was great, coffee was good
Cons: The pillows. The pillows were terrible.
Location: There is a mall across the street with all the American chain restaurant staples, and IKEA, and the hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh
Overall, the hotel is great. The rooms are large and have a separate living area with a kitchenette, and the breakfast (included) was fantastic. I own an amazing mattress, and the one here rivaled it. The only complaint I had was that pillows were AWFUL. Like, these were just really really terrible. They offered no support and were kind of a joke actually. But overall, I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
It was excellent in staying Hyatt Place. Clean, comfortable and they provide breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a good price. Big rooms. Gym, breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Cleveland

Will stay again

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing overall. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt mixup

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: friendly, helpful staff; loved the free area shuttle
Cons: room service would be great; better hotel signage at the airport to distinguish it's the Hyatt Regency
Location: lots of great shops and restaurants
When we got off the plane, we followed the signs down a long corridor to the 'Hyatt Hotel', but it was a Hyatt Regency not Hyatt Place. But the staff was friendly and helpful. They called the airport shuttle to pick us up and take us to our hotel. Wonderful help.