Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesboro, PA

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Check in was quick and easy room on 6th floor was quiet and comfortable bathroom could have been bigger but no big deal.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice easy self service breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff was amazing. The room was very nice and clean. A little confusing to get to but it was easy. The breakfast was hot and a staff member was checking it often. The bed was comfy and the water never went cold. All in all, the perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time in Pittsburgh and the Hyatt Place was the perfect hotel for our weekend getaway. Free breakfast every morning, clean room and hotel overall, convenient to walk to shopping or dining and friendly helpful staff. We would definitely come back again
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great stay in the Burgh!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Family of five stayed Christmas Eve through the 26th in two adjoining rooms. Although it was Christmas and hotel employees were at work and not with family, each staff member was very cheerful and helpful and greeted us as family! Both rooms were very spacious and clean, breakfast was great and WiFi was good.We brought along our family dog and he was always greeted kindly by all. Close to Downtown attractions! Overall it was a great stay and would recommend Hyatt Place to anyone traveling to Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We loved that it was close to downtown and to the airport. Had an average breakfast selection, but had 24/7 kitchen open to order food. We arrived back late to our hotel on Christmas Night and nothing was open, so we ordered some food from the kitchen and it was good.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Consistent Hyatt Place

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
About halfway between downtown and the airport. Exactly what I've learned to expect from a Hyatt Place; the same basic room layout and amenities. Only negative is one of the entrys into the hotel is a very beat-up parking lot back way. You may want to ensure you come in from the main road if you have a nice or low car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is in great location for shopping and restaurants. I suggest to try Cadillac Ranch great food just located down from hotel in shopping center. Also Kolhs department store is right next store
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at Hyatt Hotels and this on did not disappoint.