Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Texas

Close to everything you need.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was fantastic, very comfortable. We stayed 3 nights. Breakfast Was really good and free. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence ky

Was here for a meeting. Hotel was clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean, and the breakfast was very nice before my meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is a great hotel for travelers on I-79. Easy to get to and located near a variety of restaurants. The room was clean and modern and the hotel staff very responsive. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great deal! Breakfast was average at best

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great deal for this hotel. Only negative was the breakfast. I haven't had powdered eggs since I was in the military!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The staff were super friendly.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel, I would definitely stay here again. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was large, clean, and modern.
4 out of 5
by michael

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay for the most part. Clean large room, comfortable bed, no noise from adjacent rooms. Only negatives, we got in late and the maid knocked on the door at 8 am, dog barking a few times in the hall, many tv channels not very clear. Manager was very apologetic about maid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better response to customer requests.
My wife and I selected this hotel due to it's location, amenities and decent reviews. Sadly, our experience was not pleasant. We were given a "handicap accessible" room that featured a bathroom layout suitable for it's intended purpose but did not suit ours. Also, the lavatory sink is not located within the bathroom but is actually in the bedroom area. When we inquired about this arrangement and the type of room we had, we were told all rooms feature this bathroom (lavatory) arrangement and there were no other rooms due to a hockey tournament in the area (more on this later). We ate breakfast one time and it was acceptable but not great. We did not go back. The TV was OK but when we accessed the schedule/guide, it did not indicate what program was actually playing on any given channel. Again, acceptable but not great. Housekeeping was average. Room cleanliness was, also, average. What really caused us problems were the participants of the hockey tournament that were staying at the hotel. They were young children that had absolutely no parental supervision during the three days they were there. While this is not the fault of the hotel, the staff couldn't do anything to curb the noise, stop children running down the halls, banging on our door, ringing the door buzzer, etc. Maybe they were uneasy about confronting the adults who were supposedly in charge. These adults were down in the bar area socializing while their children had the run of the place. We asked the
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate but worn.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: A little worn. Some of the guests thought the hallways were playgrounds.
Location: Was stopping over on business and didn't spend much time on this.
Sufficient for my needs. Similar to other Hyatt Place hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel with lots of space

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I had a King Bed Non Smoking room and it was larger than I expected. It had a sitting area that was comfortable and a separate desk area. Very nice experience.