Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I'd stay again.

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice lobby and breakfast. Hallways a bit dingy and dark. Afraid to go out or order food in the unfamiliar area. Room clean and nice. Staff very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Tough to beat the price too. Certainly worth the money.
Location: Close to airport and easy access to the rest of Pittsburgh. Many restaurants located close by. Several within walking distance.
Nice hotel close to airport at reasonable rate. We were actually pleasantly surprised by the the facilities and staff. Very nice and definitely exceeded our expectations. Not only close to airport but made for easy access to the rest of Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, no pool or hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Stacy T, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our convenient location, competitive pricing, and our friendly, knowledgeable staff. We pride ourselves on exceeding the expectations of every guest, so it is wonderful to hear that we accomplished that with you! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My confirmation # wouldn't pull up my reservation and manager was nice and fixed it and honored rate I booked at. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is parking. Every night we had to park further and further away from hotel in neighboring parking lot, was only able to find parking in hotel lot one time in five night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Stacy T, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the time you spent, and your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay--especially our helpful, friendly staff members! In regards to your comment on parking, we are currently working on a stricter parking policy which should alleviate some of the crowding in our parking lot, and make more room for our guests! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will look forward to welcoming in you back soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Fair place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and laundry facilities.
Cons: Staff could be a little more friendly.
Location: Nothing - you need a car.
Hotel was clean and had decent facilities - laundry and breakfast. The hotel is not close to anything so you do need a car. Hotel staff were adequate. Okay for the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Needed a place to stay because I had to work late and had a very long commute home. It helped a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Shuttle to airport was on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice and Clean room, great price. Near to airport so was extremely convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Breakfast left quite a bit to be desired. Either waffles or literally bread for toast. And juice. Not quits what is consider breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel near pgh airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
great experience but room had old pizza and breadsticks in refrigerator and an 8 ft foldup table in bathroom hallway beds were comfortable and location very quiet Great shuttle service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waiting to fly out

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Shuttle was a great thing.