Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice, the parking garage was easy.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom
Location: Hockey
The hotel was very nice. The staff was great, and kind. The revolving door is difficult. Be careful not run into the window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, United States of America

Stayed for the conference !

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed there for the conference and the rooms were clean and service was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PLAINSBORO, United States of America

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good location but old hotel. Fixtures and furnishings are worn out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, United States of America

Good hotel, good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, well-appointed, and clean. Employees helpful and friendly. Hotel restaurant had a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Pricey, but deals could be found. Corridor noise could be heard if guests were talking loudly.
Location: Able to walk to some parts of downtown and to Duquesne U.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Steelers

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Our stay at the Marriott was beyond our expectations. From the moment we got there we were greeted, asked if we needed anything, check-in was so quick! They explained how to get to the tram to get to the football game. Brad was amazing! He went above and beyond in his role at Marriott and should be commended. He recommended places to eat but we ended up in the hotel restaurant and was well worth it. The food was excellent! Everything we asked for we received in record time. Out fridge was overheating and they were at our door within 10 minutes with a different one. We definitely would stay again when we go back for another football game. Thanks again Brad!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I loved the convenience of how close the hotel is to PPG paints Arena. The bar has great food for after the game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: smelled very clean. Was very lively
Cons: it would be nice since the bar area is smaller if the adjacent restaurant offered some of the same menu items, especially during happy hour.
Location: perfect location for the Pens game! Walked right over, took us 2 minutes!
staff was pleasant and helpful bar area is small on busy game days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not the friendliest front desk workers

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: friendlier employees
Location: Steelers and Pirates stadiums. Walk to restaurants and bars.
Nice hotel near the T which was very convenient. There is a shuttle that runs everyday except for Sunday. Rooms were nice and updated. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Staff was at the front desk were"decent". Not very friendly or helpful. All other staff was great. Got locked out of our room after being gone all day, keys no longer worked, and instead of an apology from teh front desk, they said it was "company policy" to do that. Also am waiting back to be refunded charges incorrectly booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The service was not acceptable for the amount of money I paid I would not recommend this hotel in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels