Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Our stay at the Marriott was beyond our expectations. From the moment we got there we were greeted, asked if we needed anything, check-in was so quick! They explained how to get to the tram to get to the football game. Brad was amazing! He went above and beyond in his role at Marriott and should be commended. He recommended places to eat but we ended up in the hotel restaurant and was well worth it. The food was excellent! Everything we asked for we received in record time. Out fridge was overheating and they were at our door within 10 minutes with a different one. We definitely would stay again when we go back for another football game. Thanks again Brad!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I loved the convenience of how close the hotel is to PPG paints Arena. The bar has great food for after the game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: smelled very clean. Was very lively
Cons: it would be nice since the bar area is smaller if the adjacent restaurant offered some of the same menu items, especially during happy hour.
Location: perfect location for the Pens game! Walked right over, took us 2 minutes!
staff was pleasant and helpful bar area is small on busy game days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not the friendliest front desk workers

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: friendlier employees
Location: Steelers and Pirates stadiums. Walk to restaurants and bars.
Nice hotel near the T which was very convenient. There is a shuttle that runs everyday except for Sunday. Rooms were nice and updated. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Staff was at the front desk were"decent". Not very friendly or helpful. All other staff was great. Got locked out of our room after being gone all day, keys no longer worked, and instead of an apology from teh front desk, they said it was "company policy" to do that. Also am waiting back to be refunded charges incorrectly booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie p

Very close to consol center

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was so nice, we went for wwe raw live which was right across the street, and as it turned out, several wrestlers stayed there as well so we were able to get their pictures. It was a great experience for my son. My only negative comment would be the parking ramp. Low roof and very confusing to park in, although it did have access to hotel
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time!!!
5 out of 5
by noreen from Jessup Pa.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed over night, we went to the ball game. I have stayed here in the past, your hotel is excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Deborah


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was super nice, accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great Location, rooms are a bit dated, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is convenient to downtown & the staff is great. Rooms were comfortable and clean!