Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, valet and self parking, nice lounge.
Cons: Bed was saggy and starting to show it's age.
Location: As the name of the hotel suggests it is right across from the Hockey arena and easy access to the subway, eateries, cultural district.
We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. I mentioned this to the staff in an off-hand way when I called about late check-in and to ensure we could get a King size bed. They took note because we checked-in and we were told to enjoy our 25th anniversary. Then we went down to the lounge for cocktails. Upon returning to our room we were greeted to a turn down, chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne on ice, a nice note from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff was efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
by terri

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel...friendly staff...would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I booked a king room for one night purely for the convenience of the location being right next to the hockey stadium. However the hotel was excellent, great staff, easy check-in (we were able to access our room before check in time as it was already available) and the restaurant was also great. We were able to have dinner at the hotel and then walk across the road to the hockey which was fantastic for us as tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. Perfect location when going to a Pens game. Will have a hard time going to another game and not having the convenience of staying at the Marriott. The entire staff at the Marriott was the absolute BEST. Very professional and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect! Love the beds here! So comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Great hotel to stay at for Pens games!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This hotel is right across the street from the PPG Paints Arena so it's a great hotel to stay at if you're looking to stay in Pittsburgh for a Pens game. The room was very nice and clean! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Central PA

pleasant over night stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was the right choice for how close it was to PPG Arena. It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Dated

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was totally out of control. I meant my wife there after work and she parked for a cost of $ 26.00 Then I had to park for $22.00 then decided to go get some dinner and was chartered another $ 22.00. I've seen and stayed in better Holiday inn expresses before.