Ratings based on 1,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to Pittsburgh

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Great continental breakfast and clean rooms
Location: Easy to get to Pittsburgh and there are a ton of shops and restaurants around the hotel. It was a bit difficult to locate when I got off the highway.
Close to Pittsburgh, but a bit hard to find at first off the highway. Clean room and good continental breakfast. My only complaint is that I had trouble falling asleep because I kept hearing a phone ringing. It may have been because I was close to the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

A quick overnight for a long road trip.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New management, new staff, refit and revitalize the property.
Location: We stayed in the Pittsburgh downtown area for as long as possible so we would not have to stay in the room.
This hotel is outdated in a big way. There is no free Wi-Fi, at least not that anyone would tell us about. The staff at the front desk was rude, and the guy with the beard hanging out in the lobby in his pajamas was a bit scary. I wish I would have read the reviews a little more closely. I strongly suggest you stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Bronx

Pittsburgh Scam!!!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotel experiences in my life. The room was not updated ever, it looked like the early 1980's. The couch in the room had stains, tears and looked like the one I had to pay the Waste removal company to take away 10 years ago. There were tears in the wallpaper and the toilet ran all night. The 2 desk clerks at @ check-in and checkout were not attentive at all. This place is a dump and I should have stayed in my car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Overnight stay during extended holiday.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to a Wal-Mart.
Cons: This particular establishment needs new management in a big way.
Location: It's near some shopping centers. Good luck finding a gas station. We found one 5 miles away.
The hotel is understaffed at the front desk. Only one person on duty all day long. And if there is a problem with your reservation, they do not have a manager they can call. It is left up to the traveler to contact their booking agent for any assistance. I was fortunate that the girl that was there did Google Expedia for the phone number because I did not have it with me. Other than that she did nothing else to help with the error that turned out to be their fault. The rooms are not kept up very well. We stayed in two different rooms and one of them had a hole torn in the carpet which was a trip hazard, and the air conditioners just barely worked in the rooms. In the second room we were in the knobs of the AC unit were "fixed" with a piece of folded paper shoved into the end and the knob push back on. It didn't work too well, but luckily I am a bit of a handyman. A disappointing stay all the way around even for just an overnight stay. The long haired bearded guy hanging out in the lobby in his pajamas was a nice touch to the ambiance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty with in sufficient lighting. I felt entirely unsafe and could hear the couple in the room beside me ALL NIGHT through the paper thin walls. The check-in attendant at the front desk was rude and was offended that I asked her to book a reservation for the airport shuttle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
You will get the max of what you pay... It is impossible to find such a hotel with the same price...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by renee from Denver, CO

Satisfied....

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester county, Pa

Great airport hotel near everything

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: BREAKFAST was below standard and need variety of fruit, baked goods that are vacuum wrapped as stay fresh and last longer.
Location: Shopping, dining choices
Fine location with easy access and reasonable pricing. Breakfast needs to be upgraded to Wyndham standards. Room was above average and good queen size for two adults. Would upgrade if with kids. Parking was crowded but found spot after only one try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out-of-Date, not helpful, not prepared

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel needs an update BADLY. Although not really dirty, it could definitely be cleaner. The staff did not tell us anything about breakfast or how to connect to the Wi-Fi. We had to call to find out everything once we were in the room. PARKING IS AWFUL. Around 20 cars had to park in the grass or on the sides of the parking lot where you are supposed to drive because there were no spots left. Ridiculous. Room size was good, and it had a nice fridge and a/c, but I would not stay again